ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Silber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Silber?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Silber?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Showing 52 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Two surgeries in less than one year on the same knee and had to go for a second opinion and a third surgery due to aspetic loosening, i.e. partial knee implant did not bond

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Dr. Sibler and his office are awesome. Dr Silber took the time to ensure my treatment was the best treatment for me, surgery. In addition he took the time to explain everything to me. The office staff was more helpful and courteous than I could ever hope. I felt I was in safe caring hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

didnt get what i paid for didnt get to see the doctor i paid for

never even got to see this guy saw his PA

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Ms.

I couldn't ask for a more compassionate and concerned physician. He has been spot on with every detail. MAN CAN THIS DOCTOR GIVE A STEROID INJECTION. I'VE ACTUALLY HAD THE SHOT AND DIDN'T EVEN KNOW IT. ONLY BECAUSE I WASN'T PAYING ATTENTION. INSTANT RELIEF WITH NO PAIN TO GET IT! I <3 DR DAVID SILBER!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Didn't have time to look at MRI told me to eat Advil and walked out of room

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Very Happy!

Dr. Silber did a partial knee replacement for me a few year ago. He was great, very thorough in his explanations and easy to talk with. Surgery went very well, recovery time much shorter than expected and his follow up was great. The time in the waiting room was a bit frustrating but when you got in to see him, he was in no hurry to move on. He gave you the time you needed. Great Guy!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

I had fallen out of a chair and injured my knee. Went through physical therapy, an MRI, and a cortisone shot. Still no better. Saw Dr silber for a second opinion. He gave me a much more through exam than the first surgeon I saw, and another cortisone shot. That second shot cured me! Hats off to Dr silber.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

A number 1 Doctor and Staff. Thank you very much Dr. Silber. A few of the categories need a fifth star. I rank Dr. S and Staff at 4.5 out of 4. All go over above any other Dr. and staff I've been involved with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor...knows his stuff!!

I couldn't be more pleased. I had a knee replacement in July, and he did a wonderful job. He's quiet, and not a warm and fuzzy, but he does warm up as he sees you more often. He's fine with me! He's the best in his field, that is what I want in a doctor. Surgery went very smoothly, and I have absolutely no complaints at all!! He's great!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Dr. Silber is excellent. He did both knees and both hips. Couldn't be more pleased. He takes the time to explain everything and is personable. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr Silber is an excellent surgeon. Did my hip replacement and I've had no problem.. I scheduled an appt after he recommended hip replacement to tell him I was worried it wouldn't relieve my pain. That's when I found out how compassionate he was. very reassuringand understanding of my concernAfter surgery, he improved my range of motion by stretching muscles. painful!!but back and knee pain caused by walking on bad hip completely gone. Also very good about understanding and treating pain even 4-6 weeks after surgery...Also, other surgeons bring their family to him for surgery because they want it done right!!! Other surgeons said I didn't need surgery even though walking 1 block, I was in agony!!Do yourself a favor and let him treat you.......

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Silber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westminster, MD.

  • Dr. Michael Anvari

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Westminster, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    12
  • Dr. John Blue

    Dr. John Blue

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Westminster, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (57)
    26
  • Dr. Yatin Patel

    Dr. Yatin Patel

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Westminster, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    14