Family Physicians
15 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Med Edge Healthcare Group
7200 State Highway 161
Ste 300
Irving, TX 75039
972-443-5300
Locations and availability (5)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6842105263158 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.625 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.1052631578947 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4736842105263 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.3684210526316 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.1666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 27 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Annual Physical checkup  |  show details
by VITALS on Jan 31st, 2013

This doctor is just Good for Nothing. I don't understand how he is being allowed to practice. You know he is License to reap you off . He thinks patients are dumb and doesn't understand anything about medicine. wake up. He is pushes his own agenda like allergy test etc. Doesn't listen what you are saying. Pushes his clinics Vitamins instead of writing prescription. Absolutely no followup by himself or his nurse unless you call and ask for results. He will call you to discuss your lab results and charges you copay and charges your insurance for office visit. I have never seen any other clinics like this. He will ask you to do some more tests and never bother to call back to tell you the results. i am still waiting from last 3 weeks to get a call back and at the same time he never forgets to charge you copay and your insurance. Folks, stay away from this doctor and if possible this facility.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  long time patient  |  show details
Oct 9th, 2012

This Dr. Is smart but too self-reflective. Appears to have ADHD and has challenges staying focused on patients. He diagnoses accurately but does not follow up and definitely appears to be in it for the money. Leaving practice after a decade. Tired of him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Speechless  |  show details
Sep 18th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Slater for about 3 years. Like previous people have said, always trying to sell some new program. Latest one is the allergy team he has in there. He also has his own agenda of what topic he wants to rant about that day. Whether it be politics, his house or some random topic. Last visit was the last straw. He spent most of my visit talking about his new Porsche and how much it cost and the upgrades. He finally just said "Hey, I'm a doctor!" Enough already I am not going back.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Disrespectful  |  show details
Jul 29th, 2012

Dr Slater has the worse bedside manner and is flat out rude.He talks in circles and talks down to you as if you are not intelligent enough to keep up with his thought process. He rambles on about things that you didn't even come to see him for and then jumps up ands says "So, do you have any questions?" If you say , "yes", he will spaz out and ask why you have not written anything down.DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS GUY!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Sell, Sell, Sell  |  show details
May 25th, 2012

Only seems interested in selling additional tests and services. I have actually had diagnostic visits without any real examination.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Odd experience  |  show details
Dec 8th, 2011

I have visited Dr. Slater for general check-ups. I really liked him at first (I fell for the showmanship), but then his attitude changed. He had bad attitudes for the last couple of visits and was rude a couple of times. He also ordered a really expensive cardio stress test and would never tell me why. It was something he saw on my ECG, but wouldn't specify what it was. When I forked over $500 and had the stress test done, everything was perfectly normal, so it made me a little suspicious.Plus he is always pushing Vitamin B shots and orders one at the end of the appointment no matter what.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Bad Attitude & unresponaive  |  show details
Jan 16th, 2011

Went to this Dr David Slater, when I was really feeling bad.Was totally unprofessional, wrong attitude, rude, wants to make people feel he is the bill gates of Medical world.Try's to show his showman side. Unfit and impatient doctor.Spend less than 5 mins, didnt tell me what's wrong.His medication was useless. I was suffering for a full 1 week.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  unprofessional and crazy  |  show details
Sep 2nd, 2009

Don't call a female patient by the name of "peach fuzz". That was inappropriate and unprofessional.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Poor diagnosis, extremely poor attitude towards patients  |  show details
Aug 2nd, 2009

Wait time was 1hr 30mts. Time spent with patient was less than 5 minutes. Poor diagnosis (or should I say no idea about diagnosis). I left with a feeling of not having seen a Doctor at all.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse