ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Slater Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Slater?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Previous patient

Dr. Slater was my husband's doctor. My husband wasn't feeling well, he as had hi-blood pressure and hi-cholesterol. He went to see Dr. Slater back about 3 years ago and ended up with allergy testing. Dr. Slater sold him on some allergy shots. (Shaking my head). .. this was the beginning of it all. About two years ago I was at my dentist, he noticed how high my blood pressure was and ask that I go see a doctor about it. It was dangerously high. Since I didn't have a doctor I decided to go see Dr. Slater (worst mistake EVER). He told me not to worry about my blood pressure that it was fine,,, that everyone is different. Then he went on to discuss my weight, how I would be consider obese because I'm Asian and according to the asian bmi, I'm on the tip of being obese... ? At that time I was 5'4 weighed in at 138lb. He recommended me to be put on a diet plan. I refused. Then he asked about the weather,, heard me sneezing,,, asked if I would like to do an allergy test. This way they can make pills personally for me that fights off allergies. I was hesitant. He insisted that it was covered my insurance so forth , got me to do the testing but I never bought into the pills. Ugh. :( I left with no answer to what I was truly there for. Then late last year my husband hurt his back at work, and to go see Dr. Slater so ignored the whole reason why he was there and again try to sell more allergy treatment. He finally told my husband he needed to go see a specialist. Sell, sell, sell, sell, sell. It's a shame. We never went back to see him. Today I receieved an EOB from BCBS stating that we have a balance due to provider. I called BCBS and they said that they had 3 claims from Dr. Slater for last year. All for the same thing. Preparation for allergy treatment. All billed out at office rate of $2040 each. BCBS paid then 1037.90 each time! That's over $3000, but my husband was seen ONCE not three times. The BCBS was asking if I suspect fraud or could it be a mistake. If it was a duplicate claim then the service that would be the same, but no, they had service date of Aug, Oct, Dec. I will call Dr. Slaters office tomorrow. Overall, my review is pretty much the same as others. This doctor will try to sell you EVERYTHING especially allergy treatment. He is NO good. Best to avoid. What a headache. Rating: -10... that's a negative.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2014

I'm not going back to him

I needed to have pre-surgery clearance tests done immediately. I couldn't get the tests done at urgent care, so I had to find a primary care physician to do them ASAP. After 30 minutes of not getting an appointment elsewhere, I was able to get seen by Dr. Slater. What a relief! Getting an appointment so easily, and the in-person care of the office staff, were the only good things about my experience with him. Dr. Slater tried to tell me that I didn't really want to have surgery (despite the fact that three highly-experienced surgeons have confirmed this surgery as the last resort for treatment). Next he told me that he got an undergrad degree in finance. Next he discussed drug addicts, alcoholism and cancer (none of which pertain to me) before saying that the results from my EKG reading were troubling. He said I needed a second opinion from a cardiologist (which would only tie up getting results for my pre-surgery clearance). I don't have heart trouble, but sense I can't read EKG results I believed Dr. Slater and made the appointment with the cardiologist. The next day, the cardiologist told me that he didn't know why Dr. Slater had concerns over my reading because there was absolutely nothing wrong with my EKG results. I wasted time and money on a useless appointment- thanks, Dr. Slater. Now I can't get in touch with his office (the wrong email address is listed on his card), and my surgery may be delayed because of his shenanigans. My overall impression of Dr. Slater is that he likes to hear himself talk and just wants to sell you something that you truly don't need. Do not go to this doctor for medical care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Annual Physical checkup

This doctor is just Good for Nothing. I don't understand how he is being allowed to practice. You know he is License to reap you off . He thinks patients are dumb and doesn't understand anything about medicine. wake up. He is pushes his own agenda like allergy test etc. Doesn't listen what you are saying. Pushes his clinics Vitamins instead of writing prescription. Absolutely no followup by himself or his nurse unless you call and ask for results. He will call you to discuss your lab results and charges you copay and charges your insurance for office visit. I have never seen any other clinics like this. He will ask you to do some more tests and never bother to call back to tell you the results. i am still waiting from last 3 weeks to get a call back and at the same time he never forgets to charge you copay and your insurance. Folks, stay away from this doctor and if possible this facility.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2012

long time patient

This Dr. Is smart but too self-reflective. Appears to have ADHD and has challenges staying focused on patients. He diagnoses accurately but does not follow up and definitely appears to be in it for the money. Leaving practice after a decade. Tired of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Speechless

I have been seeing Dr Slater for about 3 years. Like previous people have said, always trying to sell some new program. Latest one is the allergy team he has in there. He also has his own agenda of what topic he wants to rant about that day. Whether it be politics, his house or some random topic. Last visit was the last straw. He spent most of my visit talking about his new Porsche and how much it cost and the upgrades. He finally just said "Hey, I'm a doctor!" Enough already I am not going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Disrespectful

Dr Slater has the worse bedside manner and is flat out rude.He talks in circles and talks down to you as if you are not intelligent enough to keep up with his thought process. He rambles on about things that you didn't even come to see him for and then jumps up ands says "So, do you have any questions?" If you say , "yes", he will spaz out and ask why you have not written anything down.DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS GUY!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Sell, Sell, Sell

Only seems interested in selling additional tests and services. I have actually had diagnostic visits without any real examination.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Odd experience

I have visited Dr. Slater for general check-ups. I really liked him at first (I fell for the showmanship), but then his attitude changed. He had bad attitudes for the last couple of visits and was rude a couple of times. He also ordered a really expensive cardio stress test and would never tell me why. It was something he saw on my ECG, but wouldn't specify what it was. When I forked over $500 and had the stress test done, everything was perfectly normal, so it made me a little suspicious.Plus he is always pushing Vitamin B shots and orders one at the end of the appointment no matter what.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Bad Attitude & unresponaive

Went to this Dr David Slater, when I was really feeling bad.Was totally unprofessional, wrong attitude, rude, wants to make people feel he is the bill gates of Medical world.Try's to show his showman side. Unfit and impatient doctor.Spend less than 5 mins, didnt tell me what's wrong.His medication was useless. I was suffering for a full 1 week.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

unprofessional and crazy

Don't call a female patient by the name of "peach fuzz". That was inappropriate and unprofessional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Poor diagnosis, extremely poor attitude towards patients

Wait time was 1hr 30mts. Time spent with patient was less than 5 minutes. Poor diagnosis (or should I say no idea about diagnosis). I left with a feeling of not having seen a Doctor at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Slater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Rolf Naley

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Patrick Freeman

    Dr. Patrick Freeman

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Douglas Briggs

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    29