The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Spiegel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Spiegel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Spiegel?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Herr Dr Speigel

He has done a couple procedures on me and he knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend him as a very good Dr ... He saved my life for sure albeit as miserable as it is! The only Dr who comes close is ....Dr Pepper!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr. Spiegel came to my rescue in the ER and I'm forever grateful he pulled me through that night.

I don't like doctors - it's usually a trial and error relationship for me. At first I wasn't sure about Dr. S. because he seemed a little tense (but what do you expect from a hear surgeon)? But he truly cares about his patients and wants only the best for you. His office staff are supper sweet and I'm so sad I had to move out of state; the only reason I'm no longer his patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Great Dr!

Dr. Speigel is so personable, has a lot of experience and explains why this or that symptom is happening.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Rude

He is rude and quick. Won't take the time needed to explain process. Will cut you off if you have questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2014

rude lady at desk, doctor unprepared

From the very beginning, the woman who answers the phone, Jen, has been very unimpressive... Now, I have only had to deal with her three times, so, I'm sure I just caught her on an off day, all three times. Regarding the doctor, completely unprepared. Reading my chart as he walks in the door and saying, ..." so, what am I going to do for you today?" No one in his office knew I had a pacemaker installed two weeks ago, even though they were the ones who referred me to the physician who did the procedure. Horrible office environment where you wait in a lounge with about six other doctor's offices patients. In general, doctor and staff very unimpressive, instilling very little confidence in me that they are completely engaged or interested. If you want top notch treatment, I would recommend you find another provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Mr.

Dr. Spiegel probably saved my life and for that I am eternally grateful. He first saw me in the Emergency Room and told me right up front that my procedure could be a difficult one. He told me the risks involved and was very candid and blunt but to the point and he never once backed away from what could have been a difficult procedure. After the surgery he had clear, concise, and specific instructions for me. I appreciate his candor and directness very much. The fact that I am writing this 24 hours after the procedure should indicate a positive outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Rush Rush Rush

Doctor was unprepared. Took no time to read records prior to appt. As I asked questions, he gave short responses and was on the way out the door to see next patient. Left office more confused then ever. Will find another doc asap

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Spiegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.

  • Dr. Hanh Bui

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    15
  • Dr. Jana Cooke

    Dr. Jana Cooke

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Safouh Malhis

    Dr. Safouh Malhis

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25