Dr. David Spiegel MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Oceanside, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Herr Dr Speigel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done a couple procedures on me and he knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend him as a very good Dr ... He saved my life for sure albeit as miserable as it is! The only Dr who comes close is ....Dr Pepper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Dr. Spiegel came to my rescue in the ER and I'm forever grateful he pulled me through that night.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like doctors - it's usually a trial and error relationship for me. At first I wasn't sure about Dr. S. because he seemed a little tense (but what do you expect from a hear surgeon)? But he truly cares about his patients and wants only the best for you. His office staff are supper sweet and I'm so sad I had to move out of state; the only reason I'm no longer his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Great Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Speigel is so personable, has a lot of experience and explains why this or that symptom is happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude and quick. Won't take the time needed to explain process. Will cut you off if you have questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
rude lady at desk, doctor unprepared
From the very beginning, the woman who answers the phone, Jen, has been very unimpressive... Now, I have only had to deal with her three times, so, I'm sure I just caught her on an off day, all three times. Regarding the doctor, completely unprepared. Reading my chart as he walks in the door and saying, ..." so, what am I going to do for you today?" No one in his office knew I had a pacemaker installed two weeks ago, even though they were the ones who referred me to the physician who did the procedure. Horrible office environment where you wait in a lounge with about six other doctor's offices patients. In general, doctor and staff very unimpressive, instilling very little confidence in me that they are completely engaged or interested. If you want top notch treatment, I would recommend you find another provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiegel probably saved my life and for that I am eternally grateful. He first saw me in the Emergency Room and told me right up front that my procedure could be a difficult one. He told me the risks involved and was very candid and blunt but to the point and he never once backed away from what could have been a difficult procedure. After the surgery he had clear, concise, and specific instructions for me. I appreciate his candor and directness very much. The fact that I am writing this 24 hours after the procedure should indicate a positive outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Rush Rush Rush
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was unprepared. Took no time to read records prior to appt. As I asked questions, he gave short responses and was on the way out the door to see next patient. Left office more confused then ever. Will find another doc asap

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Spiegel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.