Dr. David West DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Dr is very rude won't listen needs license revoked
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know where this dr came from but he needs professional help not sure if he has license and how he became a dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Very Unprofessional!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Rude, disrespectful, worst than before surgery! Run!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. West entered the room and asked me about my symptoms and complications, I could tell he was trying to be as efficient as possible in getting to the root of the problem without rushing out of the room. He was patient and listened to everything I had to say. He seems like an old-fashioned guy, by wanting to resolve things as easily as possible, avoiding any major prescriptions, surgeries, etc. He made sure to explain to me the possible diagnosis and what he wanted to do to resolve that issue. Overall, I was pleased with my office visit and I will definitely return with any other problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Very rude!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring. Talk over you. Got mad. No sympathy. Rude Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
still in pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For all my visits I only saw Dr West 2 times before the surgery and one time during the surgery, when He asked me at that time which knee was the one he was going to work on, He doesn't seem to really care, It's been 3 and half mnths. since surgery and I feel worse than before, I DO NOT recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive experience with Dr. West. He communicated very well with what needed to be done and his staff was pleasant and friendly during my visits. Having the procedures done uplifted me personally and gave me an inner feeling of confidence that I can do anything that I set my mind to. I would recommand Dr. West to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2009
unprepared, inappropriate facial gestures
Recently I was sent to this person for an examination due to an injury on the job. He proceeded to ask a lot of questions and took notes. It was obv ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
very bad bedside manners
I was nurse for fourteen years until found out i have ms so i had stop working and get tenncare. recently I fell and torn 3 of my acl on the right kne ...

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David West, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.