Dr. David Wood DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lake Ariel, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Great doctor. I highly recommend him. He seems to be the be a doctors doctor. My surgeon at Geisinger recommended him. My surgeon told me he was a student under Dr Wood
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Very thorough. Kind and compassionate. He listened very confortable seeing him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife and I recently moved to the Hamlin area and became patients of Dr Wood. One of the best moves we have ever made. I would hightly recommend Dr Wood to anyone who wants a Doctor who sincerely wants to help you H e thorough, attentive and obviously cares about you. He actually listens to you and shows interest in addressing your concerns. My fear is that he is so good that he might move upward and leave this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a former patient of Dr Wood from the Laporte area of PA. I hope the residents of Hanlin know what a wonderful and great physician they now have. He did house calls. He did nursing homes. In fact he stayed with my Dad when he was on hospice until 3 in the morning managing his pain and helping my family. He would drive through snow storms to see patients even sometimes risking his own safety. I (we) miss him. He listened. He cared. He was kind. He went the extra mile. I wish he could return but I know in my heart he did not really want to leave I am a registered nurse. I am a patient. There are not many doctors like Dr Wood left. And he talks with you. He does not type into a computer. He makes eye contact. So people in Hanlin, you are very fortunate. Be grateful that Dr Wood has come to your area. God bless you Dr Wood
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't visit doctors. I am 30 and feel fine. But this one day my heart felt like it was pounding. I walked into Dr Wood's office and he saw me immediately. He examined me quickly and placed me on a heart murmur. My heart rate was about 200. Dr Wood was calm and then he touched my neck and everything returned to normal. My heart rate was normal. I felt normal. He insisted on going to the ER by ambulance. Later, I saw a cardiologist who told me Dr Wood probably saved my life. He just touched my neck. He's my doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Wood and his team after leaving my past family doctor. She retired and told me of Dr Wood. She told me he is sincere, kind, and listens. I do admit it took a few weeks for the initial appointment since he was overwhelmed with the many new patients he was taking on from my old family doctor. It was worth the wait. He was genuinely interested in my health and me as a person. He had some medical records and was able to piece together my medical history. I am in my 80's and my husband is the same. We have complicated medical conditions. We have full confidence in him. I am grateful Dr M for recommending him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My new doctor. I was nervous, but Dr Wood made me feel at ease. He truly listened to me. He was very thorough and he doesn't type on a computer. He reminded me of how family doctors used to be when I was younger. I highly recommend him. It was truly refreshing to know that doctors like Dr Wood still exist.

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor you can go to who actually listens. Very thorough and not rushed. He actually discovered what my condition was, even when multiple specialists could not. But he is too humble to admit that. I would highly recommend him. I was referred to him by my surgeon in Danville, who was a student under Dr Wood.

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor is retiring and I have been with her for over 12 years. I asked her if she could recommend someone. She immediately said Dr Wood. I was nervous, but when I met Dr Wood, he was kind and very thorough. He did not rush me in and out. He took the time to listen to me and answered my questions. I am not nervous anymore and am thankful that my doctor referred me to Dr Wood. I am going to tell my friends and family members about him. They need a new family doctor too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was kind. He listened. Perhaps that was the best treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind. He listened which is more that I can say about my past doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Wood is very approachable and thorough in his history and physical examination. He kind of reminds me of the family physician I had as a child. By no means is he old, more like old fashioned. He really listens and takes the time to explain things. He is calm and not rushed. He does not type on a computer but rather takes notes and makes eye contact with you (as the patient) and not a computer screen. I highly recommend him and hope he is around for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Wood, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Ariel, PA.