Overall Review

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a former patient of Dr Wood from the Laporte area of PA. I hope the residents of Hanlin know what a wonderful and great physician they now have. He did house calls. He did nursing homes. In fact he stayed with my Dad when he was on hospice until 3 in the morning managing his pain and helping my family. He would drive through snow storms to see patients even sometimes risking his own safety. I (we) miss him. He listened. He cared. He was kind. He went the extra mile. I wish he could return but I know in my heart he did not really want to leave I am a registered nurse. I am a patient. There are not many doctors like Dr Wood left. And he talks with you. He does not type into a computer. He makes eye contact. So people in Hanlin, you are very fortunate. Be grateful that Dr Wood has come to your area. God bless you Dr Wood
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't visit doctors. I am 30 and feel fine. But this one day my heart felt like it was pounding. I walked into Dr Wood's office and he saw me immediately. He examined me quickly and placed me on a heart murmur. My heart rate was about 200. Dr Wood was calm and then he touched my neck and everything returned to normal. My heart rate was normal. I felt normal. He insisted on going to the ER by ambulance. Later, I saw a cardiologist who told me Dr Wood probably saved my life. He just touched my neck. He's my doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Wood and his team after leaving my past family doctor. She retired and told me of Dr Wood. She told me he is sincere, kind, and listens. I do admit it took a few weeks for the initial appointment since he was overwhelmed with the many new patients he was taking on from my old family doctor. It was worth the wait. He was genuinely interested in my health and me as a person. He had some medical records and was able to piece together my medical history. I am in my 80's and my husband is the same. We have complicated medical conditions. We have full confidence in him. I am grateful Dr M for recommending him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My new doctor. I was nervous, but Dr Wood made me feel at ease. He truly listened to me. He was very thorough and he doesn't type on a computer. He reminded me of how family doctors used to be when I was younger. I highly recommend him. It was truly refreshing to know that doctors like Dr Wood still exist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor you can go to who actually listens. Very thorough and not rushed. He actually discovered what my condition was, even when multiple specialists could not. But he is too humble to admit that. I would highly recommend him. I was referred to him by my surgeon in Danville, who was a student under Dr Wood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor is retiring and I have been with her for over 12 years. I asked her if she could recommend someone. She immediately said Dr Wood. I was nervous, but when I met Dr Wood, he was kind and very thorough. He did not rush me in and out. He took the time to listen to me and answered my questions. I am not nervous anymore and am thankful that my doctor referred me to Dr Wood. I am going to tell my friends and family members about him. They need a new family doctor too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was kind. He listened. Perhaps that was the best treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind. He listened which is more that I can say about my past doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Wood is very approachable and thorough in his history and physical examination. He kind of reminds me of the family physician I had as a child. By no means is he old, more like old fashioned. He really listens and takes the time to explain things. He is calm and not rushed. He does not type on a computer but rather takes notes and makes eye contact with you (as the patient) and not a computer screen. I highly recommend him and hope he is around for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wood is a very caring and compassionate physician and actually listens to his patients. He is calm, respectful, and nonjudgemental. He explains lab work and test results in depth and he isn't in and out in 5 minutes. He is like the old family physicians that most of us had when we were younger. I hope he stays. I finally feel comfortable with a family physician. He truly is my advocate. I highly recommend him. He does not use computers in the room which I prefer. He admits up front that he isn't a good typist and would rather talk to the patient and not look at a computer screen. He does his computer work afterwards. That is fine with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
secretary for foot ankle doctor
i was never so aggrevated than when i tried to call their office. i was on hold for 15 mins and then i tried to call again and no answer rang and rang and rang!! unbelievable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Very happy with the care I receive from Dr. Wood
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Wood at the Laporte Facility for five years now. I am very happy with the care he has given me. It is a teaching facility so you must realize that your visit may be longer because of this. You will often be seen first by a medical student but Dr. Wood will always have a face-to-face with you afterward and spend as much time with you as you need. He is always calm and patient and I find him very likeable. I don't mind the teaching aspect and the young people always seem like the best and brightest. Blood work can be taken at the office and the nurse on staff is very skilled with a needle (I have very slender veins). Simple x-rays are available on site and specialists come to the facility on a regular schedule, adding to your convenience. I plan to stay under his care as long as I live in this area and would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Wood, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Ariel, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Hortense Russell

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Harasym

38 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Seprosky

28 years experience

3.8 of 5