ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Abayev Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Abayev?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Knowledgeable doctor, excellent human being

Doctor Abayev is not only an experienced and knowledgeable doctor but also one who cares about his patients putting the human touch that many doctors have lost now days. I used to travel to see him in his practice in Queens, NY therefore I'm very happy now to know that he's now in his Manhattan office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

This DR. always had a way of making me feel relaxed when he entered the room. very compassonate and really cares about his patints well being.talks you through a procedure so you don't feel stressed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

the Greatest brilliant doctor, with great care and big heart. Thank you doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Excellent doctor

He is a very good gynecologist. He is caring, knowledgeable, and friendly. He does gynecology only; no obstetrics such pregnancy care or deliveries. It's always easy to get in touch with him if you have any questions or problems. How can anyone write a review about him for labor and delivery if he does not do it? This review must have been about someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

I think the wait time is not in his control and the friendliness of the staff but his personal nurse is amazing!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Don't go there!

finally after 30 hours in labor,he decided to perform a c-section. He never explained what happened to me during the procedure, why i was on general anesthesia if everything started with local anesthesia. i was 5 days at the hospital, he never showed up or call during those days to check my wound, to check if i was healing.I had to self discharged me from the hospital. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

please dont go to this doctor

He insisted that BIOPSY is necessary for me. I got 2 more opinions from other gyns , none of them said that I even needed it.BUTCHER!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Abayev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Stuart Oster Sr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Astoria, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    56
  • Dr. Curtis Hardy

    Dr. Curtis Hardy

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Astoria, NY 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    24