Dr. David Abayev DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Astoria, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This DR. always had a way of making me feel relaxed when he entered the room. very compassonate and really cares about his patints well being.talks you through a procedure so you don't feel stressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the Greatest brilliant doctor, with great care and big heart. Thank you doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good gynecologist. He is caring, knowledgeable, and friendly. He does gynecology only; no obstetrics such pregnancy care or deliveries. It's always easy to get in touch with him if you have any questions or problems. How can anyone write a review about him for labor and delivery if he does not do it? This review must have been about someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the wait time is not in his control and the friendliness of the staff but his personal nurse is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Don't go there!
Wait time
40 minutes
finally after 30 hours in labor,he decided to perform a c-section. He never explained what happened to me during the procedure, why i was on general anesthesia if everything started with local anesthesia. i was 5 days at the hospital, he never showed up or call during those days to check my wound, to check if i was healing.I had to self discharged me from the hospital. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
please dont go to this doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He insisted that BIOPSY is necessary for me. I got 2 more opinions from other gyns , none of them said that I even needed it.BUTCHER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Abayev, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.