ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Aboulafia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Aboulafia?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Highly Recommend!

I have seen Dr. Aboulafia for many years... 2007- Present. (for Essential Thrombocythemia) He is a very knowledgeable, sensitive, & caring Dr., that takes pride in what he does. He cares very much about his patients, and strives to do what he feels is best for his patients. I don't always agree with him, but he allows me the space & time I need to think things over, then an agreement is made. I am "Blessed" to have him for my Dr., & would highly recommend him! :) Ps. I don't believe a Dr. With this type of job should have a 5 * for promptness do to unpredictability with the type of patients he sees. (just allow a little extra time... It will come back to you, cause he is not rushy!) Promptness is about a 3 1/2 stars for good reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

His Own Agenda

I've had occasion to see Dr. Aboulafia a few times over the years. Before I didn't like him but he had such a nice demeanor I felt maybe it was just my bad mood from being ill. Recently I saw him again and ended up very frustrated dealing with him. He absolutely would not listen to me, essentially said black was white and up was down and cut me off repeatedly. When I had a reaction to a drug I had a reservation about he said I made up the reaction because I didn't want to do the drug initially. In follow up communications his rash, jump to judgement conclusions made it clear he had not listened to me at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2013

retired

great doctor !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Highly Respected

Dr. Aboulafia had seen me through a very difficult battle with colon cancer. His concern, compasion and total interest his patients well being made him a highly respected and loved by his patients. My fellow cancer patients and I felt very lucky to be under his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

My first and only visit with this doctor ended in a disaster. He was incredibly rude and unprofessional. I was there to transition my adult son from pediatric hematology to adult hematology and his first line of questioning was "Are you married and how long?" Followed by. "Obviously not to his father!" I considered him to be extrememly unprofessional and my son and I walked out during the initial intake.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

sucks

just wants your money

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

Please be careful of this MD. He was Negligent with me as a patient

I had been a patient of Dr. Aboulafia for just under a year. Recently I filed a complaint on this doctor. When I was his patient, I had described to him symptoms of a very serious condition and had he listened and cared, he would have administer proper test and come to a proper diagnosis. As a result of his poor judgmentand poor listening skills, I almost died of Congestive Hart Failure Exasceration. In the end,David Aboulafia came across as a truly arrogant doctor- I mean he was way more interested in what he had to say and what he wanted to do - then to listen to what I had to say as a patient, as a result I alnost died. As a patient or as a refering agency,I very much caution anyone considering this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Aboulafia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Shirley Koon

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Nanette Robinson

    Dr. Nanette Robinson

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Patricia Auerbach

    Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23