Dr. David Abramson MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
I am shocked, outraged, and in complete disbelief
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked, outraged, and in complete disbelief in the way I was treated by Dr. Abramson today. I have skin cancer on my face and I need to have it removed by a different doctor and needed Dr. Abramson to do the plastic surgery after. He said he can only do the stitches 2 days after the surgery which means my cut will be open for two days. I’m really scared to do the operation and deal with it to begin with but on top of that the doctor was so nasty to me. When I asked questions, he was very annoyed with me and said he doesn’t deal with cancer and if I don’t want to wait the 2 days, I should find a different doctor. He yelled that so loud that people in the waiting room heard him yell at me. You think he would have more compassion but it’s only a business for him. I’m disgusted by the way I was treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first appointment in his office to my post-op visit I was treated with patience, kindness and a degree of professionalism that I find rare. My satisfaction with my procedure is absolute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Look no further
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abramson and his staff, Zoe and Kerri are exemplary. They are very careful to answer questions and quell your fears and doubts. Dr. Abramson partnered with other surgeons of equal caliber to complete my surgery. I am an extremely satisfied with all the services rendered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
5 STARS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abramson did my Breast Reduction and it looks fabulous. I went from a G to D cup ... I love my new breast .... I was back to school in no time ... The staff was great Zoe the office manager answered all my questions. Keri Ann was helpful and available whenever I needed her. Nurse Wendy always went above and beyond. I recommend Dr. Abramson He's a great surgeon ....I'm pleased with my results 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Post mastectomy reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abramson performed reconstruction surgery after bilateral mastectomy. He spent time mapping out the process and explaining the details. My recovery was flawless, without complication and good results. Patient and surgeon must be a team to successfully navigate this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an absolute artist! A total sculptor of the body. He is a pleasure to work with and exceeded my expectations. I am so incredibly happy with the work that I had done and I will absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Happier and happier every day with my results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Research your Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find a doctor who listens to you, understands you and most importantly knows what he is doing. Dr. David L Abramson is none of these.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Great experience, Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Breast Reduction
I would like Dr. Abramson for doing such a superb job on my breast. I love the results and it's only been two month so far. He was recommended to me from a good friend and she was right about everything she said about him He is very professional and makes you feel confident about the whole procedure. Thanks so much for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Abramson did my breast reconstruction after a bilateral mastectomy and they look fantastic. I am extremely pleased with the result. They look better than before. He always took time to answer my questions and was always accessible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been said that when you meet someone for the first time, the first 20-30 seconds is crucial in making a decision whether or not the person is worthy of continuing a relationship. This credo holds true in any setting, from job interviews, sales calls, prospective dating, and even picking the right doctor. I read up on Dr A. prior to my initial consultation, and I also received positive feedback about him. On my initial visit with him it was a done deal with moving forward within 30 sec. I felt comfortable, educated and convinced that this guy will get it done. Office staff was friendly and accomodating, even after being late for my appointment. I was in and out of there within an hour. So far so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Preventative Double Mastectomy.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Preventative Double Mastectomy this year due to pre-cancerous findings in addition to a very strong family history of Breast Cancer. Dr Abramsom performed the immediate reconstruction . The whole experience has been a positively life affirming one. At every stage of my reconstruction I felt very imformed and confident that Dr Abramson was the right Dr to handle my care. His skill as a surgeon is remarkable. And my result are quite amazing. I am thrilled and I feel whole! His staff is also wonderful and very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Abramson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.