inactive

Dr. David Acker MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Boston, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Dr. Acker - favorite!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough wonderful comments about Dr.Acker. He always took the right amount of time and answered all of our questions. Going through a high risk pregnancy was hard enough,,,,and Dr. Acker made it all the more pleasant. He is kind and compassionate and truly cares about his patients and their babies. His staff is the same way! Excellent and caring. They are easy to talk to and make the whole experience a great one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
f Dr. Acker's in 1989-1990, and HE made the pregnancy like a dream ! I was always made to feel important, and he even went after my insurance company when they refused to pay for important tests because my pregnancy was a high-risk pregnancy. He monitored me closely because of my life-threatening condition and was always very professional. To those who complained about him, I say "BUNK" !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
great high risk doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has spent a lot of time with us during our triplet pregnancy. He has been available, interested, and willing to answer any questions we have in layman's terms. He also offers his personal contact information for patients to get in touch with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
inaccruate diagnosis of life-threatening problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was not even able to get an apropriate appointment, it was all on Dr. Ackers terms, some kind of playing "God" if you wish, also was told many time time that I could see some one else if this or that is not convenient, definetely would not recommend to anyone onless you are a big shot in the city of Boston or your name is on the donation wall at the Brigham! Shame since was just nominted the best of Boston for doctors in 2009 and being in this profession it definetely makes me sick to my stomach!!!!! The staff was aware of me being an MD and I was treated this way,I could just imagine what regular people need to go through......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Acker has always given me ample time with (which does affect the wait time of other patients, so you can't complain too much when it happens to you). When I've had complications, his first concern was about how I was coping. He has always been available to me after office hours. I've seen him for two pregnancies, including one twin pregnancy. He's just been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Most arrogant pompass person I have met. He never once listened to me( the patient) during my twin prenancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Acker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.