Dr. David Adelstein DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Wareham, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
love him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Adore dr adelstein. He's.amazing. He knew i had anxiety, panic attacks, and posttraumatic stress, and knew I was so scared about having my c-section. he wasn't even the one performing my c-section but he made sure he was at the hospital the day of it, ready to make sure I was okay and hold my hand. Always answered my questions honestly, truthfully. Thank you so much dr adelstein. I also like the fact i can,be blunt and.honest With him and talk sex like one of the boys. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Very odd doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
I've never waited less than an hour when I've had to see Dr Adelstein. I was told that he double books patients, and he's a talker so it takes even longer. He's knowledgable and very nice, but gets too personal and makes odd comments. He's made awkward comments about my breasts and how men view breasts, both in front of my husband and with me alone. I'm all about being open and appreciate a male doctor who talks about issues easily that could otherwise be uncomfortable conversations, but he seems to create uncomfortable conversations on his own. Very odd demeanor for a doctor, and often times his attire just doesn't look professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
L. DeMello
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Adelstein for about 12 years. I was referred by a friend cause I was tired of the doctor i was going to not getting my information right and always having the wrong file on me. Dr. Adelstein always knew my name and he excellent with Gynecology. I have sent many of my friends there and will refer him as a great OBGYN. I have even made him my primary doctor and see him for my colds and once even for a fractured foot. Yes, he looked at me odd for that one... but it was a funny situation. He is the only doctor that has made me laugh and be okay with going to the doctor for my annual. He even ordered the tests for me for my thyroid.. this gave me the kick in the butt to go to an endocrinologist... who found a lump and other problems... Thank you Dr. Adelstein for being a good Obgyn and for listening to your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adelstein is an excellent & caring physician, once you get to see him!! The only complaint I have is the wait, always at least an hour. I have been seeing him for years and usually come prepared with a book as I know this is a two hour appt. But I will take the wait, as I would NEVER consider seeing another gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you I will work on my times, but I will always give you the time you need to get and keep you healthy


5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor, he has the best bed side manner, very easy to talk to. He actually cares about his patients and treats you like a person not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2008
Excellency
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adelstein is such a relatable human being, he makes each patient of his feel important, and will spend as much time as needed with you. If he is a little late for appointments, it is only because he gets to know each one of his patients and has spent extra time doing so. If you want a doctor that respects you and is professional, go to Dr. Adelstein. His sense of humor is a major plus as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thanks


5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Adelstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wareham, MA.