Dr. David Adson MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
SOS, TURN BACK NOW, HE SHOULD BE INPATIENT
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He picked his nose the ENTIRE TIME. He pushed all my prescriptions off on my primary care physician to prescribe. He criticized my hairdo, said some offensive things about my lifestyle. and told me that the Mayo Clinic in Rochester misdiagnosed me.u
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw him twice and the first time he looked like he was high with his eyes half closed during the whole time. That was one thing. But the last time I saw him. I was telling him about my anxity and where it is coming from. And correct me if i'm wrong but I don't think that he is supposed to talk about his political beleifs. I did not go there for a political debate. I was only telling him the fears and worries I was having not to have his views shoved down my throat. I refuse to see him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY! WORST DR I HAVE EVER SEEN!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adson's social skills appear to be the same as someone born with asperbergers syndrome. He doesn't acknowledge you, pay attention or make eye contact with you. He is VERY insensitive and comes across strange socially. He should not be allowed to treat patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
CAUTION PLEASE DONT MAKE AN APPOINMENT WITH HIM OR YOU WILL BE VERY SORRY !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Adson has absolutely no social skills or compassion whatsoever. He should NOT be allowed to see patient because there is seriously something wrong with him when it comes to patient contact. Worst bedside manner I have ever seen and I am not a phyciatic patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Dr David Adson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr David Adson for 12 yrs. Best M.D. ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
what's up doc?
it's been my opinion since birth, anyone needing a psychiatrist should have their head examined!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Adson seemed preoccupied, barely made eye contact, and I feel just handed me a prescription without really getting to know me. He made comments about other patients that were inappropriate. I will not see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best psychiatrist I have seen in over 20 years and the first one who actually got my medications effective.

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2014
No Social Skills or Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Adson regarding panic attacks. He was not personable. He barely looked at me and did not smile. At the end of our session he said that he "loved their collaborative care system" because he could see patients and then "tune them out and not think about them again." I would not recommend him, especially to anyone feeling emotionally vulnerable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
The good reviews surprise me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Adeson for severe depression disorder. Even though I've been a patient at Farview for years, he didn't bother to read my history before he saw me. After 5 minutes he diagnosed me as bi-polar, even though I've never had a manic episode in my life. He put me on Saphris which only made my depression worse. He didn't even pretend to care. I'm finally seeing a doctor now who has me on meds that seem to work and was shocked that a doctor would even consider Saprhis for my severe depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Dr. Adson is truly a gem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very sad to see Dr. Adson move to a role where he is consulting with Fairview primary care physicians re: psychiatric care and seeing patients 2X at max. I know with the shortage of psychiatrists this is probably the way he can help the most people he can. I just miss him. He is very knowledgeable, kind, genuine and humorous at times. I always felt like he treated me like an equal and cared about my well-being. Dr. Adson helped me find a good combination of meds during one of the hardest times of my life. He is skilled at listening, validating feelings and being empathetic- it's just natural for him. Dr. Adson not only considered medication, but was thoughtful to other aspects of my life too that contributed toward the depression/anxiety I was experiencing. He had me check my thyroid functioning, referred me for hormone testing, suggested vitamin D supplements, prescribed a sun lamp (which I attached to my tread mill) and recommended books he thought I would benefit from- like The Chemistry of Joy. I felt better than I had in many years after all of our work together. Please know that if you are working with Dr. Adson (either as a patient, trainee or physician) that you have really found a gem of a person and you are fortunate to have crossed paths with him. I have found that he is irreplaceable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
A perfect psychiatrist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Adson is hands down the best psychiatrist I have dealt with. He is smart, presents himself in a way that is professional yet mild manner, employs some humor, actively listens to your problems and makes recommendations on mediciations, if you don't agree with the medications he will take that into account and consider alternative medicines. He does not hold things that might have happend in your past as reason to not perscribe you certain medications as long as you are honest with him and have legit medical needs for whatever drug you believe you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Adson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.