The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Affleck Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Affleck?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Great Dr.

On top of the problem

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Bless his heart...he blessed mine!

Dr. Affleck performed open heart surgery on me. His staff was extremely professional, helpful and approachable. They educated me and answered my questions completely. Dr Affleck was the same, answering all of my questions (and I brought a list, both pre and post surgery). The nurses at the hospital commented on the extra measures he took in surgery...which I wouldn't have known about, but I truly appreciated. Although his partner (who checked on me in the hospital when Dr Affleck was out) could use some help in the bedside manner department, I would recommend Dr Affleck to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr Affleck rocks. :)

I saw Dr Affleck to get a second opinion, and he wowed my husband and me. He spent a great deal of time with us, and explained what the issue was and how to take care of it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Great Surgeon; Great Staff.

Dr, Affleck went out of his way to get me into surgery with very little notice; that is he fit me into an already full surgical schedule to expedite my condition. He cares. Also the surgical nurses are very caring and do a great job. The office staff is also terrific, helpful, and seem to care about the patient P.S. They have snacks in the office. I really appreciate that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

What you probably dont know about Dr. David Affleck...

My experience was that Dr. Dave Afflecks highest priority is to improve the lives of his patients. He understands their concerns and is the ultimate patient advocate. To that end, Dr. Affleck helps his patients AND their families to understand all of the surgical and medical options available to them. Dr. Affleck is a nationally recognized and respected surgeon with over 16 years experience practicing cardiothoracic surgery, specializing in minimally invasive surgery, with the hope to improve post surgery healing. Dr. Affleck is actually the only one in Utah currently certified to perform the Mini-Maze procedure. He not only conducts this surgery at MountainStar hospitals along the wasatch front, Dr. Affleck also trains surgeons around the country in this new and innovative approach. Most people dont know these things about Dave, and I just thought I would share what a special type of surgeon we have here in our own back yard.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Affleck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Charles Edwards

    General Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Nicholas Paulk

    General Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Rodrick Mckinlay

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20