Dr. David Alley MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
A great listener
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to check your record and ask relevant questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed at the not so nice reviews about Dr. Alley, he not only spends time with me and does all he can to help me but I can call today needing to see him and he always finds a way. I think the people who make him sound like a different man than I know must be the only ones who write. He has helped me immensely and when he can't he immediately finds someone who can, always top doctors to boot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Not very considerate
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alley clearly cannot provide adequate time nor compassion for his patients. He's likely happy to get the MEDICAID payments, but keep looking if you want a healthcare "partner". Not very considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Avoid at all costs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Too many bad experiences to list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Not so happy!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is terrific. My problem with this office is the help. Need to wait 48 hrs. for a prescription call-back. Even then you rarely get one. I can never speak to the nurse when I call. I need to wait for her to call me which either never happens or I wait days for a call-back. If you are looking for a doctor who will actually get on the phone to speak with you - FORGET IT !!! It's not happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
If he's your doctor, run fast
Dr Alley is "good" in the office and spends a great deal of time on a patient. But in a hospital setting he is uncaring, rude, totally unprofessional, lacks any kind of compassion, does not want questions asked, and does not act for the good of the patient. He is the worst doctor we have had in our lifetime. So run, run, run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
He doesn't care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mostly, Dr Alley serves the heathcare industry instead of focusing on what's best for his patients. He is unprofessional in his conversations and surprisingly unwilling to be a team player. It was quite disappointing, really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
avoid him; leave him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David Alley should retire now. His medical failures and unseemly behaviors indicate he's done. Maybe he was once adequate, no more.

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
avoid at all costs
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
not compassionate, not professional
I do NOT recommend Dr. Alley. He is not compassionate or caring. He is not professional. He is lost if one's case is the least bit complicated. Proceed at your own risk.

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Professional
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this "doktor". He will not be open to discussing options. He dictates his own brand of minimal care and yells at family members. He should be reviewed by the state licensing board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
poor doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL I CAN SAY IS I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE. THIS DOCTOR DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AT ALL.ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS BEING PAIDED BY MEDICARE. FORGET ABOUT HAVING HIS NURSE CALL YOU BACK IN A TIMELY MANNER, TRY 3 DAYS... HE DOES NOT GO OUT OF HIS WAY TO INFORM YOU OF INFORMATION THAT MIGHT HELP YOU WITH YOUR PROBLEM. YOU MIGHT AS WELL GOOGLE IT ON YOUR OWN. YOU WOULD GET MORE INFORMATION THAT WAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Alley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.