ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Alley Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Alley?


33 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

A great listener

Takes the time to check your record and ask relevant questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I was amazed at the not so nice reviews about Dr. Alley, he not only spends time with me and does all he can to help me but I can call today needing to see him and he always finds a way. I think the people who make him sound like a different man than I know must be the only ones who write. He has helped me immensely and when he can't he immediately finds someone who can, always top doctors to boot.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Not very considerate

Dr Alley clearly cannot provide adequate time nor compassion for his patients. He's likely happy to get the MEDICAID payments, but keep looking if you want a healthcare "partner". Not very considerate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Avoid at all costs

Horrible! Too many bad experiences to list.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Not so happy!!!

The doctor is terrific. My problem with this office is the help. Need to wait 48 hrs. for a prescription call-back. Even then you rarely get one. I can never speak to the nurse when I call. I need to wait for her to call me which either never happens or I wait days for a call-back. If you are looking for a doctor who will actually get on the phone to speak with you - FORGET IT !!! It's not happening.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

If he's your doctor, run fast

Dr Alley is "good" in the office and spends a great deal of time on a patient. But in a hospital setting he is uncaring, rude, totally unprofessional, lacks any kind of compassion, does not want questions asked, and does not act for the good of the patient. He is the worst doctor we have had in our lifetime. So run, run, run.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

He doesn't care

Mostly, Dr Alley serves the heathcare industry instead of focusing on what's best for his patients. He is unprofessional in his conversations and surprisingly unwilling to be a team player. It was quite disappointing, really.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

avoid him; leave him.

Dr David Alley should retire now. His medical failures and unseemly behaviors indicate he's done. Maybe he was once adequate, no more.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

avoid at all costs
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

not compassionate, not professional

I do NOT recommend Dr. Alley. He is not compassionate or caring. He is not professional. He is lost if one's case is the least bit complicated. Proceed at your own risk.

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Professional

Avoid this "doktor". He will not be open to discussing options. He dictates his own brand of minimal care and yells at family members. He should be reviewed by the state licensing board.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

poor doctor

ALL I CAN SAY IS I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE. THIS DOCTOR DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AT ALL.ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS BEING PAIDED BY MEDICARE. FORGET ABOUT HAVING HIS NURSE CALL YOU BACK IN A TIMELY MANNER, TRY 3 DAYS... HE DOES NOT GO OUT OF HIS WAY TO INFORM YOU OF INFORMATION THAT MIGHT HELP YOU WITH YOUR PROBLEM. YOU MIGHT AS WELL GOOGLE IT ON YOUR OWN. YOU WOULD GET MORE INFORMATION THAT WAY.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Alley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. John Rubin

    Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. William Sunshine

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Ullman

    Dr. Robert Ullman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    11