Dr. David Alley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 41 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed at the not so nice reviews about Dr. Alley, he not only spends time with me and does all he can to help me but I can call today needing to see him and he always finds a way. I think the people who make him sound like a different man than I know must be the only ones who write. He has helped me immensely and when he can't he immediately finds someone who can, always top doctors to boot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Not very considerate
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alley clearly cannot provide adequate time nor compassion for his patients. He's likely happy to get the MEDICAID payments, but keep looking if you want a healthcare "partner". Not very considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Avoid at all costs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Too many bad experiences to list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Not so happy!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is terrific. My problem with this office is the help. Need to wait 48 hrs. for a prescription call-back. Even then you rarely get one. I can never speak to the nurse when I call. I need to wait for her to call me which either never happens or I wait days for a call-back. If you are looking for a doctor who will actually get on the phone to speak with you - FORGET IT !!! It's not happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
If he's your doctor, run fast
Dr Alley is "good" in the office and spends a great deal of time on a patient. But in a hospital setting he is uncaring, rude, totally unprofessional, lacks any kind of compassion, does not want questions asked, and does not act for the good of the patient. He is the worst doctor we have had in our lifetime. So run, run, run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
He doesn't care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mostly, Dr Alley serves the heathcare industry instead of focusing on what's best for his patients. He is unprofessional in his conversations and surprisingly unwilling to be a team player. It was quite disappointing, really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
avoid him; leave him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David Alley should retire now. His medical failures and unseemly behaviors indicate he's done. Maybe he was once adequate, no more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
not compassionate, not professional
I do NOT recommend Dr. Alley. He is not compassionate or caring. He is not professional. He is lost if one's case is the least bit complicated. Proceed at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Professional
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this "doktor". He will not be open to discussing options. He dictates his own brand of minimal care and yells at family members. He should be reviewed by the state licensing board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
poor doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL I CAN SAY IS I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE. THIS DOCTOR DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AT ALL.ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS BEING PAIDED BY MEDICARE. FORGET ABOUT HAVING HIS NURSE CALL YOU BACK IN A TIMELY MANNER, TRY 3 DAYS... HE DOES NOT GO OUT OF HIS WAY TO INFORM YOU OF INFORMATION THAT MIGHT HELP YOU WITH YOUR PROBLEM. YOU MIGHT AS WELL GOOGLE IT ON YOUR OWN. YOU WOULD GET MORE INFORMATION THAT WAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
DrExcellent. Alley is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr, Alley's for almost 10 years. For a short time I had to change doctors due to insurance, but am fortunate to be back in capable and caring hands. He is very attentive and will answer all your questions no matter how long it takes. I feel I'm in very good hands and the office and staff are top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
teacher
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
always runs very late, then rushes you through the appointment. a very poor excuse of a doctor, staff is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Alley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Rubin

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Ullman

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicolas Breuer

34 years experience

4.5 of 5