Dr. David Allmacher MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Missoula, MT

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, he really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor called me prior to the surgery and had all the time in the world to answer my questions. Also in the hospital, both to me and to my daughter, all the time in the world. An excellent communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to him with high recommendations from friends and I was not disappointed, excellent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allmacher & his staff have been kind & helpful to me for over 10 yrs. I highly recommend his practice for anyone hip joint issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To date, Dr. Allmacher has replaced my hip and knee. I could not be more pleased with him and his staff. I will be having him do the second knee replacement as well. Great guy, takes time to answer questions, no rush. I have and will recommend him to my friends needing hip and/or knee replacements.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now had both knees replaced by Dr. Allmacher, first was a revision of an early failed knee replacement done by a different doc, the second was a primary knee replacement. I can say nothing but good things about him...in all categories. He is a very special man who also has extraordinary surgical skills. I could not recommend him more highly. Don't think twice...go see him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Putting me back together...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an excellent job in cleaning up the mess caused by a previous orthopedic surgeon. I can only say that all docs should be as wonderful and skilled as he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Top Notch Doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.A takes on the difficult cases. He revised a knee replacement done by another doc which had failed miserably. He did an excellent job...lots of custom work. He is also very personable, has a sense of humor and is terribly bright!

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and considerate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Good surgeon, horrible after care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total hip replacement done by Dr. Allmacher. The surgery went very well and according to other doctors that have seen the x-rays, the replacement could not be positioned any better. Post surgery care was awfull. Long story short, his staff was very unprofessional and as the other review states, they cut you off of pain medication very quickly. I understand their being cautious with handing out that kind of medication but... Being cut off 3 weeks after a hip replacement is not realistic. I would reccomend the doctor but not the staff. Do yourself a favor and find another office for aftercare. Once they get their money, this office stops caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Allmacher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.