ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Allmacher Is this you?
  • 32
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Allmacher?


37 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Excellent physician, he really cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

The doctor called me prior to the surgery and had all the time in the world to answer my questions. Also in the hospital, both to me and to my daughter, all the time in the world. An excellent communicator.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

I came to him with high recommendations from friends and I was not disappointed, excellent doctor and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Would not go anywhere else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Allmacher & his staff have been kind & helpful to me for over 10 yrs. I highly recommend his practice for anyone hip joint issues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Absolutely the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

To date, Dr. Allmacher has replaced my hip and knee. I could not be more pleased with him and his staff. I will be having him do the second knee replacement as well. Great guy, takes time to answer questions, no rush. I have and will recommend him to my friends needing hip and/or knee replacements.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

I have now had both knees replaced by Dr. Allmacher, first was a revision of an early failed knee replacement done by a different doc, the second was a primary knee replacement. I can say nothing but good things about him...in all categories. He is a very special man who also has extraordinary surgical skills. I could not recommend him more highly. Don't think twice...go see him...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

Putting me back together...

He did an excellent job in cleaning up the mess caused by a previous orthopedic surgeon. I can only say that all docs should be as wonderful and skilled as he.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Top Notch Doc

Dr.A takes on the difficult cases. He revised a knee replacement done by another doc which had failed miserably. He did an excellent job...lots of custom work. He is also very personable, has a sense of humor and is terribly bright!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

A very caring and considerate doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Good surgeon, horrible after care

I had a total hip replacement done by Dr. Allmacher. The surgery went very well and according to other doctors that have seen the x-rays, the replacement could not be positioned any better. Post surgery care was awfull. Long story short, his staff was very unprofessional and as the other review states, they cut you off of pain medication very quickly. I understand their being cautious with handing out that kind of medication but... Being cut off 3 weeks after a hip replacement is not realistic. I would reccomend the doctor but not the staff. Do yourself a favor and find another office for aftercare. Once they get their money, this office stops caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Allmacher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Charles Sullivan

    Dr. Charles Sullivan

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Jeffrey Laporte

    Dr. Jeffrey Laporte

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    31
  • Dr. Glenn Jarrett

    Dr. Glenn Jarrett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    23