Dr. David Andreychik MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Danville, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
May 31, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
March 9, 2017, I had an accident at home. I fell down the steps in our home backwards. I seemed to have hit all 11 steps. My back was broken and several ribs. I needed an Orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Andreychik is the surgeon who put me back together again. I'm doing well and I would trust him with my life. Also, he takes his time and listens to you and answers all your questions. Has a great personality. If you can't get along with him you're not going to be able to get along with anyone. I have no complaints at all regarding the care I received from Dr. Andreychik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Life Changing Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing four Neurosurgeons over a 3 year period for terrible back and leg pain, I went to Dr Andreychick. He explained the risks of surgery as well as the percentage rate that it could be successful. I had nothing to lose and I chose surgery. It was done at Geisinger in Danville. I received excellent care, pain management and bedside manner from Dr Andreychick. He fused 2 discs and used hardware to stabilize my sacrum to my hip joints. It has been 2 1/2 years and my leg pain never returned. Because of several back issues I will always have some back pain but at 64 years old I feel better than I ever expected. I would recommend anyone with back problems to see Dr Andreychick. He gave me a new lease on life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Don't go to this doctor!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this Doctor! First of all, I started to see this doctor for a herniated disk. He recommended to have surgery to repair my disk and to have lamina (bone) taken off my spine to relieve trapped nerves. So I had the surgery and a little pain relief. Come to find out, my pain got worse again and I went back to him 8 months later to find out that the disk he repaired was herniated again. He again recommended surgery and said that he would try to repair it and if it was not repairable he would do a posterior approach lumbar spinal fusion. I since then had the spinal fusion and have been in increased pain since. During the surgery he used a bone synethic called Infuse which is made by medtronic and it is NOT approved by the FDA (Food and Drug Administration) for the posterior (through the back) approach. Infuse is only approved by the FDA for an Anterior (through the stomach) approach of the lumbar spine. After the bone synthetic making my bone overgrow and grow in the wrong place and having Dr.Andreychik telling me there was nothing else he could do, I told him I wanted a 2nd opinion and he referred me to a neurosurgeon. I met with this neurosurgeon for him to tell me about the Infuse and it being the cause of my problems. Right now, I sit here doing this review with a bone spur about the size of a 50 cent piece MODERATELY INDENTING MY SPINAL CORD. The neurosurgeon I saw will not fix it because it is a VERY risky procedure. Dr. ANDREYCHIK did this to me and I am only 26 years old. At the time of my surgery, I was almost 21 years old and now have to live with this the rest of my life thinking and wondering if I will ever be paralyzed because of the bone spur. Dr. ANDREYCHIK did this to me which is malpractice because he used the Infuse Bone Synthetic as an off label use. PLEASE be very careful with this doctor! I now live on a morphine pump for my pain and cannot enjoy life and work for a living! Thank you for reading my review!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he's a talented Doctor & has a wonderful attitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love, love love Dr. Andreychik & his staff! You may have to wait for an appointment, but it is definitely worth the wait!! His assistant Amy is wonderful, she goes above & beyond her duties and ALWAYS has an answer for any question you may ask! Surgeries are scheduled promptly and his expertise is AMAZING!! I am very happy that I chose to have him do my surgeries, I wouldn't be where I am today without him & his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated my daughter's scoliosis with surgery and rod placement. We were very happy with the outcome but the trip leading up to it was nearly a nightmare. We had at least 5 appointments with him before and after surgery and we waited in the waiting rooms and the exam room for at least an hour total every time. And after waiting all that time, to actually see him for 10 minutes was very frustrating. The PA we spoke to at the last appointment before surgery was wonderful in answering our questions, but for the most part, the staff was unfriendly and cold. The lady that scheduled the surgery, and I wish I could remember her name, was amazing and a breath of fresh air in that otherwise stuffy office. Overall not a great experience but we got the outcome we wanted so all was not lost. Would only recommend him on the basis of his skill as a surgeon and not much else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Andreychik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.