Dr. David Argo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Top notch doc for sports medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Argo is very involved in the community which is how i knew to choose him and Beacon. He is a top quality doc for sports medicine. I cannot say enough great things about him and everyone at Beacon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Top quality physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top quality physician, he's truly an expert. I've seen him three times now for different issues and I have yet to be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Genuine person | Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Argo's compassion for his patients and passion for his job are obvious within the first two minutes of meeting him. And yes, I met with HIM: not his staffer, assistant, fellow, aid, or nurse. What a breath of fresh air to have an authentic person who happens to be a doctor take time to explain what was wrong with my hip and what my options were to solve it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
quality service and great care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
David Argo and his team at Beacon are amazing! After a bad fall while running accident I thought my running days were over. He was great! He walked me through everything gave me a tour of the x-ray and explained what he was able to do to get me running again. The service and surgery were all top of the line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
my back feels good again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you so much, Dr. Argo! Your team is wonderful! I'm playing football again and my back feels great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Great Orthopoedic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurt my shoulder in line of work that requires me to be physical at times for my safety. Had two other Dr's diagnose a shoulder sprain. He took two minutes and diagnosed SLAP tear, MRI confirmed and surgery went wonderful (no post op pain and Dr Argo avoided scars on my tattoos). Shoulder is healing nicely, not happy about designated length of recovery but he has been spot on with everything else I have to trust him. Explained everything fully and answered all questions. Anyone doubting him is either hiding or not disclosing symptoms or has underlying problems and looking for someone to blame. Would recommend him to anyone with any shoulder injury especially when prior to MRI he stated we could possibly get by with only therapy and since workers comp covered I was almost certain surgery would be his first form of treatment, but on an 85% tear that was worse when he go inside, its the only treatment! Thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
quite an amazing physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Argo to be your first choice as a physician. He knows what he's doing and is very good at it to. He treats all of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Shoulder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, I had a great experience in Dr. Argo and his staff. Over 3 years of visits and finally a successful shoulder surgery, i have nothing but praise for Dr. Argo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2008
Dr. Argo changed my life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a farmer who was unable to work my farm for the last 2 years. I almost gave up the idea that I ever would again. Dr. Argo changed my life with a hip replacement and I'm back as good as ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
no gain with more pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not even order motrin for shoulder replacement after only 6 weeks,showed very little caring for pain of this pt,now has to be redone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Argo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Sam Koo

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Rodway

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rolf

14 years experience

4.9 of 5