Dr. David Asprinio MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Fantastic surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asprinio first treated me in 2001, after a near fatal car accident. My leg was severely damaged and he miraculously saved my leg. Since then, I have had additional surgeries on my leg and I wouldn't trust anyone but him to treat me. Thanks to Dr. Asprinio I can still work and enjoy my life to the fullest. I will always be grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I waited 2 hours for an initial consult. When we finally met with him, there was no apology for the wait. In fact, he came into the room and began looking right at the Xrays as if we were not even in the room. On the day of the surgery, what was supposed to be a 2 hour surgery turned into 12 hours without one person coming out to me (the patient's wife) to tell me what was going on. When the surgery was over, Dr. Asprinio never came out to speak with me at all. Yes, he was the only doctor who was able to successfully operate on my husband's leg and ankle. However, that doesn't excuse his poor bedside manner and poor social skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great ortho trauma surgeon, he saved my leg. However, he is a bona-fide kook and often ostentatious. Follow up visits to his office were torturous. I waited over 3 hours to be seen one day and blew a fuse. He told me that I would be disabled and unable to return to work which is true and he added that the level of pain that I would be in for the rest of my life would also be an issue. That being said, Dr. Asprinio does NOT prescribe pain medication. The strongest drug he will prescribe is Tramadol. I saw a 70+ year old woman there for her first post op shoulder appointment. This frail old woman was in tears and complaining about the terrible pain that she was in. He told her that extra strength Tylenol would be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
dr. of osteopathy
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best care ever.I was hit by a car on my daily run, Dr. Aspriniopieced my pelvis together again.Not many doctors can do that today.Excellent surgeon!And he is the man the nurses go to when they need a relative treated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Find another surgeon
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had stayed under Dr Asprinio's care, I probably would not be able to move my arm right now. Each visit after the surgery he performed, all he did was tell me how no one ever fully recovers from my type of injury. I couldn't move my arm and was in constant excruciating pain. He didn't listen to a word I said. I was up night after night in mind numbing pain and he told me to take aspirin. After months, I finally listened to my intuition and found another surgeon. There were major issues with my arm and I had to have another surgery. My arm is now fully functional and I am not in pain. Don't make the same mistake I made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
My son walks because of Dr Asprinio
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Asprinio is an amazing doctor who has made it possible for my son to walk again. I would recommend him to everyone.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Asprinio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.