ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Asprinio Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Asprinio?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Fantastic surgeon

Dr. Asprinio first treated me in 2001, after a near fatal car accident. My leg was severely damaged and he miraculously saved my leg. Since then, I have had additional surgeries on my leg and I wouldn't trust anyone but him to treat me. Thanks to Dr. Asprinio I can still work and enjoy my life to the fullest. I will always be grateful to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

My husband and I waited 2 hours for an initial consult. When we finally met with him, there was no apology for the wait. In fact, he came into the room and began looking right at the Xrays as if we were not even in the room. On the day of the surgery, what was supposed to be a 2 hour surgery turned into 12 hours without one person coming out to me (the patient's wife) to tell me what was going on. When the surgery was over, Dr. Asprinio never came out to speak with me at all. Yes, he was the only doctor who was able to successfully operate on my husband's leg and ankle. However, that doesn't excuse his poor bedside manner and poor social skills.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 12th, 2013

He is a great ortho trauma surgeon, he saved my leg. However, he is a bona-fide kook and often ostentatious. Follow up visits to his office were torturous. I waited over 3 hours to be seen one day and blew a fuse. He told me that I would be disabled and unable to return to work which is true and he added that the level of pain that I would be in for the rest of my life would also be an issue. That being said, Dr. Asprinio does NOT prescribe pain medication. The strongest drug he will prescribe is Tramadol. I saw a 70+ year old woman there for her first post op shoulder appointment. This frail old woman was in tears and complaining about the terrible pain that she was in. He told her that extra strength Tylenol would be fine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

dr. of osteopathy

The best care ever.I was hit by a car on my daily run, Dr. Aspriniopieced my pelvis together again.Not many doctors can do that today.Excellent surgeon!And he is the man the nurses go to when they need a relative treated!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Find another surgeon

If I had stayed under Dr Asprinio's care, I probably would not be able to move my arm right now. Each visit after the surgery he performed, all he did was tell me how no one ever fully recovers from my type of injury. I couldn't move my arm and was in constant excruciating pain. He didn't listen to a word I said. I was up night after night in mind numbing pain and he told me to take aspirin. After months, I finally listened to my intuition and found another surgeon. There were major issues with my arm and I had to have another surgery. My arm is now fully functional and I am not in pain. Don't make the same mistake I made.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

My son walks because of Dr Asprinio

Dr Asprinio is an amazing doctor who has made it possible for my son to walk again. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Asprinio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Howard Luks

    Dr. Howard Luks

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hawthorne, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    26
  • Dr. Daniel Zelazny

    Dr. Daniel Zelazny

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hawthorne, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    23