Dr. David Auerbach DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Auerbach is a high energy, focused and uplifting physician who delivers patient care in the most professional manner. He works in a facility properly equipped and staffed using up-to-date techniques and medical awareness. Obviously skilled he will take the time to listen, explain procedures in terms that are readily understood and is sensitive to anxiety. Following each visit to Dr. Auerbach or to members of his staff, I leave feeling that I have been provided the best medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my cataract surgery could not have gone better. Dr. Auerbach and his staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Simply put: my problem was not resolved with this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr Auerback for what I thought may be either dry eye syndrome or an infection. I was not sure what was wrong and I was hoping he could help, especially after reading some of the reviews here. Unfortunately, he was not abIe to resolve my issue. Perhaps it was a bad day for him, but he seemed rushed and his bedside manners left a lot to be desired. When I tried to explain my problem and the history behind it, he kept cutting me off only wanting me to answer to his "yes or no" questions. He told me he was very big on "yes or no" questions. The problem with this is that most of his questions did not have simple "yes" or "no" answers. He did not write any prescriptions for my discomfort and told me to use over-the-counter tears. As my condition continued to feel worse I called his clinic back a days later and left a message asking if they could prescribe drops recommended by my pharmacist for eye irritation. His technician called me back saying he would not prescribe it because "he didn't think I needed it," His only suggestion was that I buy over the counter tears. My eyes continued to get worse and I ended up going to another clinic several days later. The doctor at the other clinic immediately put my on antibiotic and steroid drops... which brought the swelling down and provided much comfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Great Eye Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had laser assisted cataract surgery, along with multi-focal lens implants. Today I was evaluated at 20/20 and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Auerbach is the consummate professional, along with having the personal touch, which gives one peace of mind about the procedure. Everyone at Central Florida Eye Physicians is top notch. What a quality team of professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding care and patient experience; a rare find in today's world. I have been beyond satisfied with my care and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Auerbach for an emergency and was able to get in immediately. After the emergency situation healed, I scheduled contaract surgery and have had fantastic results. They also respond quickly to calls not during office hours. Highly recommend Eye Physicians of Central Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
GREAT CATARACT SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Auerbach performed cataract surgery on my eye, and I had NO problems. I no longer need to use a contact lens in my distance eye, and felt that he & his staff checked & rechecked my eye so I could have optimal vision. I will definitely return when I'm ready to have my other eye done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Auerbach made the correct diagnosis for the type of surgery for my cataract. I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This eye care physician office is more concerned about collecting payment before seeing the patient. Even when you have insurance they want their full payment from the patient and still bill the insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and staff. Knowledgeable and courteous. made a potentially stressful situation easy to handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you for my new vision you are the best doctor ever Friendly, effecient and courteous staff. Felt right at ease throughout the entire experience. Amazing results!! Great job done by all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cataract Surgery on each eye with excellent outcome. Dr Auerbach let me know immediately that I would be wasting money to go through Laser and that blade would give me the best value. 20/20 for distance and over the counter reading glasses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Auerbach, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Adams

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Thomas

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hered

34 years experience

4.8 of 5