ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Avino Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Avino?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Excellent experience

Dr. Avino was courteous and knowledgeable. He asked me several questions and listened carefully to my responses. I felt he respected me both as a person and as his patient. He had the necessary tests completed and made the diagnosis in a timely manner. I would recommend him to family and friends "in a heartbeat." : )

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Excellent Physician and cardiologist

Has served my patients and myself as a cardiologist for past 15 years. He is outstanding. He is most up to date and uses excellent sub-specialists whenever indicated or when patient requests such.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Would not send my enemy to this doctor

I have been having a lot of heart problems and other complication. I was referred to this Dr. On my last visit with this so called doctor he would not answer my questions and then told me there was nothing more he could do for me. The nurse I spoke with before he came into the room listened to what I told her was going on and said that the Dr. would probably change my dosage of meds. Well guess what he said, he wasn't changing anything and there was nothing more he could do for me, and promptly left the room. I will never return to him, and never ever suggest him for a Dr. to anyone.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

... all the abilities, compassion and sense of responsibility one needs ...

This doctor has all the abilities, compassion and sense of responsibility one could ask for in a physician. I have known him for 12 years as a patient and colleague.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

father, grandfather, p.t. employee

been seeing dr avino for 8 yrs now very professional caring he has been treating me for a afib I have recommended him to a few of my friends .

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Would not recommend Dr. Avino to anyone

The wait time is ridiculous, it would seem that Dr. Avino is double booking appointments. The office staff is rude and unfriendly. Phone calls about heart issues/medications are not returned within the day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Women that work in the office are very unprofessional and inconsiderate.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

When I wasn't recovering from what we thought was mono, my doctor referred me to Dr. Avino. My first visit with him was on his day off-he met with my husband & I for over an hour, explaining that, not only did I have a severe heart murmur, but most likely an infection in my heart. Although the news was initially frightening, Dr. Avino helped me understand that recovery would be a long process but that I would be fine. He fast-tracked me through necessary tests, followed by a 5 day hospitalization during which I know he was in constant contact with every doctor who saw me. Open heart surgery is still in my future and I know Dr. Avino will refer me to the best surgeon & hospital for my care. I have absolute faith and confidence in Dr. David Avino as a doctor, and must mention also that his bed side manner ranks as A+.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor. Caring, sincere and the best in his field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Avino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

  • Dr. Guy Whalen

    Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Dangelo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Amy Wnek

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    15