Dr. David Avino MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Orchard Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Excellent experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Avino was courteous and knowledgeable. He asked me several questions and listened carefully to my responses. I felt he respected me both as a person and as his patient. He had the necessary tests completed and made the diagnosis in a timely manner. I would recommend him to family and friends "in a heartbeat." : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Excellent Physician and cardiologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has served my patients and myself as a cardiologist for past 15 years. He is outstanding. He is most up to date and uses excellent sub-specialists whenever indicated or when patient requests such.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Would not send my enemy to this doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been having a lot of heart problems and other complication. I was referred to this Dr. On my last visit with this so called doctor he would not answer my questions and then told me there was nothing more he could do for me. The nurse I spoke with before he came into the room listened to what I told her was going on and said that the Dr. would probably change my dosage of meds. Well guess what he said, he wasn't changing anything and there was nothing more he could do for me, and promptly left the room. I will never return to him, and never ever suggest him for a Dr. to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
... all the abilities, compassion and sense of responsibility one needs ...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has all the abilities, compassion and sense of responsibility one could ask for in a physician. I have known him for 12 years as a patient and colleague.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
father, grandfather, p.t. employee
Wait time
5 minutes
been seeing dr avino for 8 yrs now very professional caring he has been treating me for a afib I have recommended him to a few of my friends .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Would not recommend Dr. Avino to anyone
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is ridiculous, it would seem that Dr. Avino is double booking appointments. The office staff is rude and unfriendly. Phone calls about heart issues/medications are not returned within the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Women that work in the office are very unprofessional and inconsiderate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I wasn't recovering from what we thought was mono, my doctor referred me to Dr. Avino. My first visit with him was on his day off-he met with my husband & I for over an hour, explaining that, not only did I have a severe heart murmur, but most likely an infection in my heart. Although the news was initially frightening, Dr. Avino helped me understand that recovery would be a long process but that I would be fine. He fast-tracked me through necessary tests, followed by a 5 day hospitalization during which I know he was in constant contact with every doctor who saw me. Open heart surgery is still in my future and I know Dr. Avino will refer me to the best surgeon & hospital for my care. I have absolute faith and confidence in Dr. David Avino as a doctor, and must mention also that his bed side manner ranks as A+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. Caring, sincere and the best in his field.

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Avino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.