Dr. David Avram MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Felt like doctor did not take me very seriously
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Avram looked quickly at the things I was concerned about, asked me no questions about how long I had these markings, if I had any symptoms beside the visual marks, or anything else, like diet, or other background. I felt that he just wanted to take a quick look and move on. The prescriptions he wrote had a $65 co-pay and I wasn't confident enough in his diagnosis to spend that kind of monay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Caring professional with great bedside manners.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Avram restores one's faith in the medical profession. He is caring, knowledgeable and his bedside manner is warm and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
poor diagnostician!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here's what happened when I took off of work to see Dr. Avram about my irritiating rash: "Hmm.. can't tell you what this is. Don't know. Sorry, I have no idea! Maybe, it's an insect bite. Sorry, I really can't tell you!" Personally, if anyone wants to go to a doctor who spends so little time even TRYING to figure out what's wrong with them, should have their head examined instead! He was totally unhelpful and didn't even try to be helpful. He spent five minutes with me and gave me a sorry! Boy am I sorry!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i wonder sometimes how good this doctor is. i met him when i was in the hospital. i have found other doctors that i know are much better but my plan wont let me go it's not in my network this should not be. i got so much diffrent creams for my food but i wonder sometimes. it hard to get to talk to him when i need to talk to him right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 25th, 2008
making an appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
every time i call i am put on hold and message are never given to the doctor i have to call back a number of times. and why cant the doctor write some prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Avram, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.