Dr. David Awerbuck MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is great. Very patient friendly and excellent medically. Accessible and listens well. My last visit (7 yrs ago), had to wait 1 hr in waiting room and finally left in exasperation. Staff needed to do a much better job informing us abut the delay and updating ETA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very good bedside manner with my 15 month old!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great human being ,compassionate, professional, shines highly in all medical aspects. Momterey is lucky to have him, as we are!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
He saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Awerbuck took on my case that had been mismanaged by another doctor. The other doctor's mismanagement had caused me serious illness, and her incorrect records made it difficult for other doctors to follow up with appropriate care. Dr Awerbuck was focused, he paid attention, he listened, and he connected the dots. I received necessary treatment without delay. This stopped the problem which was quickly turning into a life-threatening condition. As well, Dr Awerbuck's gracious manner was much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awerbuck spent very little time with me to come to a very quick diagnosis, but my symptoms persisted and my visit did not help at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Can't say enough good things!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
GREAT with kids. Had my 3 year old son conversing with him within minutes (no easy task!).Professional yet friendly and approachable. Experienced and very good at conveying information in a way I could understand and that made sense to me. Gave me all the options yet also gave me his gut feeling about the whole situation. Let's put it this way, he we drive 45 minutes to see him, with a 3 year old, and there are several ENT doctors much closer to home!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His front desk staff is the worst I have ever seen..Rude!! If your appointment is at 2:00 they should see you by 4:00 or 4:30.. Wonderful doctor but over books his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Great doctor, poor support
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get a return phone call from his assistant. It's been days.Dr. Awerbuck is an excellent physician. It's a shame he's not getting the support he should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
11 year old had tonsilis taken out
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good with kids. Easy to talk with. Felt very comfortable asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to get my daughter's tonsils removed, and she was a little scared in the waiting room. Not for long though! He knows how to handle kids, because he had her laughing with no worries in no time. Go see Dr. Awerbuck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Awerbuck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Jacobson

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Vetter

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Keir-Garza

4.3 of 5