The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Awerbuck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Awerbuck?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Awerbuck?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 54 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Dr. is great. Very patient friendly and excellent medically. Accessible and listens well. My last visit (7 yrs ago), had to wait 1 hr in waiting room and finally left in exasperation. Staff needed to do a much better job informing us abut the delay and updating ETA.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

very good bedside manner with my 15 month old!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

The best ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Great human being ,compassionate, professional, shines highly in all medical aspects. Momterey is lucky to have him, as we are!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

He saved my life

Dr Awerbuck took on my case that had been mismanaged by another doctor. The other doctor's mismanagement had caused me serious illness, and her incorrect records made it difficult for other doctors to follow up with appropriate care. Dr Awerbuck was focused, he paid attention, he listened, and he connected the dots. I received necessary treatment without delay. This stopped the problem which was quickly turning into a life-threatening condition. As well, Dr Awerbuck's gracious manner was much appreciated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Dr. Awerbuck spent very little time with me to come to a very quick diagnosis, but my symptoms persisted and my visit did not help at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon

Definitely recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

Can't say enough good things!

GREAT with kids. Had my 3 year old son conversing with him within minutes (no easy task!).Professional yet friendly and approachable. Experienced and very good at conveying information in a way I could understand and that made sense to me. Gave me all the options yet also gave me his gut feeling about the whole situation. Let's put it this way, he we drive 45 minutes to see him, with a 3 year old, and there are several ENT doctors much closer to home!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2011

His front desk staff is the worst I have ever seen..Rude!! If your appointment is at 2:00 they should see you by 4:00 or 4:30.. Wonderful doctor but over books his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Great doctor, poor support

Trying to get a return phone call from his assistant. It's been days.Dr. Awerbuck is an excellent physician. It's a shame he's not getting the support he should.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

11 year old had tonsilis taken out

Very good with kids. Easy to talk with. Felt very comfortable asking questions.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Excellent!

I went to get my daughter's tonsils removed, and she was a little scared in the waiting room. Not for long though! He knows how to handle kids, because he had her laughing with no worries in no time. Go see Dr. Awerbuck!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Awerbuck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

  • Dr. Joel Jacobson

    Otolaryngology

    Monterey, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Steven Vetter

    Dr. Steven Vetter

    Otolaryngology

    Monterey, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (35)
    19
  • Dr. William Falor Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Monterey, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    44