The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Adams Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Adams?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Dr Adams is awesome and his staff is outstanding. Having to deal with chronic pancreatitis is very challenging if you don't have a doctor who is familiar with this disease it can be a horrible experience I have found out first hand. Being referred to Dr Adams was the best thing that could have happened. He understands what you are going through and makes you feel so much better. I wouldn't know what to do without him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

would recommend to others

I was diagnosed a year ago with gastroparesis. Every doctor I went to for help told me there was nothing they could do for me. Dr. Adams took the time to explain my options, and his staff is currently in the process of helping me appeal my insurance company to get approval for the gastric pacemaker. He also took time to go over my hospital visits, which were many, and assisted me in getting a picc line. He has been very proactive in my treatment of this horrible disease. He's absolutely wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Amazing!

Dr. Adams is not only an amazing doctor, he's an amazing person. While all other options had failed with Gastroparesis, he implanted a gastric pacemaker in my stomach. He is a very intelligent and precise surgons, and has wonderful bedside manner. He is very thorough, compassionate, and caring. I'd recommend him anytime!! Thanks Dr. Adam, you're truly the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

pancreus

I had my funeral all planned out 2 years ago and then I was refered to Dr. Adams. He saved my life. I was medi-vac to Charkestin universuty on Christmas day. I was diwb to around 100 lbs. He got me back up to 140 and has been keeping close tabs on me ever since. His knowledge supercedes any specialists I have encountered and there has been many that said there was nothing they could do for me. Dr, Adams is my angel of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

So Greatful

During my illness I prayed for peace and understanding. I was very nervous about my surgery. The Lord blessed me with Dr. Adams, he explained everything in great detail which gave me the peace and understanding I was praying for. My recovery is a long process but knowing Dr. Adam is close watching over my care gives me comfort. He has wonderful bedside manner, and has a very caring staff. I am greatful to have Dr. Adams and his staff taking care of me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Best Dr. I have had

Kind, caring, professional, ethical PHYSICIAN. The Best!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

A great experience

I had my gallbladder removed due to gallstones and a polyp. Dr Adams was very thorough explaining the procedure and took lots of time to answer any questions that I had. He made me feel like he had all day for me (even though our visits were really quite short). My surgery was very successful. I would definitely recommend his services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Abhay Varma

    Dr. Abhay Varma

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Goran Rac

    General Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Mark Lockett

    Dr. Mark Lockett

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    23