Dr. David Adams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Adams is awesome and his staff is outstanding. Having to deal with chronic pancreatitis is very challenging if you don't have a doctor who is familiar with this disease it can be a horrible experience I have found out first hand. Being referred to Dr Adams was the best thing that could have happened. He understands what you are going through and makes you feel so much better. I wouldn't know what to do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
would recommend to others
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed a year ago with gastroparesis. Every doctor I went to for help told me there was nothing they could do for me. Dr. Adams took the time to explain my options, and his staff is currently in the process of helping me appeal my insurance company to get approval for the gastric pacemaker. He also took time to go over my hospital visits, which were many, and assisted me in getting a picc line. He has been very proactive in my treatment of this horrible disease. He's absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams is not only an amazing doctor, he's an amazing person. While all other options had failed with Gastroparesis, he implanted a gastric pacemaker in my stomach. He is a very intelligent and precise surgons, and has wonderful bedside manner. He is very thorough, compassionate, and caring. I'd recommend him anytime!! Thanks Dr. Adam, you're truly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
pancreus
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my funeral all planned out 2 years ago and then I was refered to Dr. Adams. He saved my life. I was medi-vac to Charkestin universuty on Christmas day. I was diwb to around 100 lbs. He got me back up to 140 and has been keeping close tabs on me ever since. His knowledge supercedes any specialists I have encountered and there has been many that said there was nothing they could do for me. Dr, Adams is my angel of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
So Greatful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my illness I prayed for peace and understanding. I was very nervous about my surgery. The Lord blessed me with Dr. Adams, he explained everything in great detail which gave me the peace and understanding I was praying for. My recovery is a long process but knowing Dr. Adam is close watching over my care gives me comfort. He has wonderful bedside manner, and has a very caring staff. I am greatful to have Dr. Adams and his staff taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Best Dr. I have had
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring, professional, ethical PHYSICIAN. The Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
A great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my gallbladder removed due to gallstones and a polyp. Dr Adams was very thorough explaining the procedure and took lots of time to answer any questions that I had. He made me feel like he had all day for me (even though our visits were really quite short). My surgery was very successful. I would definitely recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Adams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

Doctor

Dr. George Whitener

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Klapper

12 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tom Theruvath

4.7 of 5