The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Campbell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Campbell?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2012

Fantastic Surgeon

Performed surgery on my husband and was not only a fantastic srgeon but also a great emotional support to the family. This type of doctor is hard to find anymore.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

two open heart surgeries

I was ill for 7 weeks and my family doctor treated me like a hypochondriac- until I started coughing blood. Turned out I had gotten a serious heart infection from having my teeth cleaned and it shredded my aorta valve. Dr. Campbell saved my life- though he had to use a human valve because of the infection and they don't last as long... but I got 9 years 4 months from it and he recently replaced that one. The man is caring, and treats you like a member of his family. can't say ehough king things about him- he saved my life twice!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Very Professional

Enjoyed the interaction between patient and Doctor. Made me feel as the only patient in hospital. He saved my life and I thank him. Thank you Doctor David

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better Dr. He was fantastic in every aspect. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

be careful

He did my open heart surgery I now have small metal fragments in my brain .somehow they got into my blood stream and went into my brain. He never told me of the risk.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

No one better !

Preformed very complex surgery on me and never gave up through all the complications. I was given all the time I needed in talking with him. He spent numerous hours talking with my family through all the crisis and fought all the way to bring me through. I will be forever greatful for his skill, kindness and true "heart".

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Campbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.

  • Dr. Frank Midgley

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    48
  • Dr. Robert Cherry

    Dr. Robert Cherry

    General Surgery

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Amanda Cooper

    Dr. Amanda Cooper

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12