Dr. David Fulton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
"The Best"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ratings will tell it all!!!!! Will always see David in the future to "fix" my joints!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. He repared my left rotary cuff perfectly. I'm going back to him for my left shoulder. I trust him fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
shoulder surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Fulton. He is compassionate, polite, and caring. He is very busy. I did have to see th pa occasionally but she was good also. My surgery was a great success and I would definitely see him again and I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
A doctor who truly cares about each and every patient!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed surgery to damaged nerve without nerve conduction study. Nerve was not damaged. Have had severe pain 13 weeks post op. He has given no treatment or offered any type of remedy for pain other than pt. Told me to man up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
SUCKS
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Waited two & a half hours to see the doctor.Then he spent four minutes with me.Iam in great pain 3 weeks after surgery and they gave me an appointment 30 days from now.This really sucks !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
DR DAVID FULTON IS THE BEST I RECOMMEND HIM.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not care what people say negatively about Dr Fulton. I have dealt with two shoulder surgeries with Dr Fulton and I must say that he took the best care of me that I could possibly ask for. No doctor is perfect. They all make mistakes however there is a difference between mistakes due to heavy work load and making mistakes because of incompetence and Dr Fulton never and I do mean NEVER made any mistakes with me. He took care of both my shoulders to the best of his ability. I would rank a 5 star for him but it only lets me go as far as 4 star. he is excellent. If he is quick about spending time with you it's probably because he has such a huge workload with people that have much more serious conditions. It's not his fault. He is an excellent surgeon. I recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Physicians Assistant sees you more than Fulton does
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You make an appt. to see the doctor but get the PA; beg to see physician and he gives you minimal time to discuss surgery or post-op concerns; very short, curt answers; poor standard of care - procedure lacks quality control. very disappointing experience after trusting someone to your care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fulton is very compassionate and skilled. Awesome staff and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very disapointed for the first time visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
For Worker's Compensation Clients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a NCM and take all of my hand.wrist clients to Dr. Fulton.He is caring and accurate. He understands workers comp and quickly identifies problems and takes the appropriate measures to address them quickly. He takes time to sit with the client and the NCM to explain in great detail his findings and recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fulton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Presnal

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Horan

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mickey Plymale

8 years experience

4.4 of 5