inactive

Dr. David Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Homestead, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg could not diagnose an easy-to-diagnose inguinal hernia after 2 visits. I told him that I thought I had a hernia and he insisted I didn't. I then went to a hernia specialist who scheduled and operation within one week and told me that it surprised him that an internist could not diagnose a hernia so obvious that there was a large visible bulge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledge and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
This Dr. did not take much time talking to patients at least with me, he was always in and out in about 5 minute visit and $100.00 gone! and he is no where to be found...I need my records and the office where he used to practice doesn't know about him, niether the wereabouts of the other Dr. that replaced him, Dr.Robert M. Jaeger, which I'm trying to track down to get my records, they are in the internet, but with the old address you see here and thats it, you can call that # and they'll tell you no info regarding if they are stil practicing, neather their new address or phone #. WIERD!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
A Unique and Caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is that rare physician who never makes a patient wait more than 5 or 10 minutes. If he does, there will always be an apology. He takes the time to listen to his patient's problems, and he has a vast fund of medical knowledge. He listens to our complaints, and he sincerely wishes to help his patients. My family and I have always been treated correctly and rarely miss work. He makes a diagnosis after carefully considering all of the facts. His wife manages the practice, and the two of them are among the nicest people you could ever meet. He is a rare doctor in a world of "hurry Up" events. It is never difficult to obtain an emergency appointment, and referrals and follow-up visits are reasonable. He truly is an old-time doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Doctor is one of a kind
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, hard-working, thorough, listens to his patient's needs. Sympathetic staff available to help with problems or conflicts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Goldberg is too arrogant to listen to his patients. He could not diagnose a hernia after 2 visits, although I told him that I thought it was a hernia. A few days later, a hernia specialist told me it was an obvious hernia and he was very surprised that Dr. Goldberg missed it. I had a hernia operation 1 week later. Avoid this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homestead, FL.