Dr. David Owens MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Shawnee, KS

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Kind and patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the time Dr Owens spends answering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Always a positive experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Owens makes you feel comfortable and is able to answer any questions thoroughly. He delivered my son and it was a very positive experience! I couldn't have hoped for it to go any better. I've also seen Dr.Sorelis and Dr.Weaver in the Lansing Specialists in Women's Care office. I'd definitely recommend any of the 3 of them. The nurses and receptionists are wonderful as well. They're able to get you in quickly when you call and the wait time in the office is minimal. The Drs keep track of prior visits so they know your medical history when you come in. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
A Good Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owen and his nurse took the time to review my current meds and suggestion alternatives. The exam was smooth and comfortable. A little time to chat and laugh about life also helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Owens since finding out I was pregnant and I could not be more pleased. He is very friendly and takes time to answer any questions I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
overall review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Owens for 30 years and he has had the same nurse for a long time. They have both always given me the best care which is why I keep going back to see them. Everyone in the office is helpful and friendly. I couldn't ask for better service and am so grateful that they are there for me. I always get a call back when I call. Thank you for the many years of excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have followed Dr Owens for many years, I love him and his nurse. He has always explained things to me so that I understand the situation at hand, even if I have to call in for an issue he or Lori his nurse will get back to me in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens has been my physician for 20+ years. He and his staff have consistently been available, compassionate, and proactive in their care. He takes the time needed to answer any questions and explains the pros and cons of any treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Dr. David Owens, Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Owens for over 10 years. He and his nurse are always pleasant and very thorough with questions regarding changes in health, prescription and nonprescription medication. Dr. Owens takes a LOT of time answering questions or explaining the exam and test results. If he recommends a change in medications, we go over the "whys" and possible side effects. Dr. Owens is very personable but professional. I highly recommend him as a women's health physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have gone to Dr. Owens for almost 20 years and absolutely love him! I have referred several friends to him over the years because of how much I trust him and his staff. He is straight to the point but will always spend time answering any questions you have. Appointments run pretty much on time, so wait time is minimal.

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Long History
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first seen Dr Owens over 20 years ago. He is a very intelligent man and great Dr. If your looking for someone to "baby" you then this is not the Dr for you. Dr Owens gives it to you straight. If you shouldn't be doing something he is going to tell you to stop and expect you to. He is not rude, just direct. His office is always prompt, organized, and he always knows what is going on. He is very through with your care and explains everything so that you fully understand the situation. He is also very responsive with urgent situations after hours and on weekends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Mom of 3
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owen's shoots straight and doesn't lie to you or make you wonder what he is talking about. He has a dry sense of humor but once you get to know him he is pretty awesome. I will take a doctor that knows his information and keeps calm in a emergency situation over a doctor that is my friend. I have been with him with all of my babies and will cont. to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Knows his stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Owens for 10 years. He is extremely smart and while he doesn't hold your hand or talk sweet and fluffy talk, he does give you the best possible advice and stays up to date on the best and newest practices for an OB doc. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Owens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shawnee, KS.