Dr. David Ross MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Don't use this Dr!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 4 year old to be evaluated for autism and he said that there is a 25% chance that my son would end up in jail by the time he is a teenager and the odds are higher because we are Hispanic...my son is 4...he stereotyped him before he even got to know him...he didn't even know the reason why my son had to be taken out of preschool because he doesn't listen to anything we had to say. Save yourselves the time and go somewhere else. This doctor is a joke!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Please read this before picking Dr. Ross as your doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross was the worst doctor I have EVER taken my son to see. He left his door open so others could hear what was being said. He kept leaving the room to take phone calls. He constantly repeated that he went to Harvard, that he invented something, and that my son would end up in jail because he has ADHD. My son is a VERY FAR CRY from going to jail, he just has issues paying attention! Not only this, but then the doctor wrote him a prescription three different times. On each occasion, he wrote a prescription for 5mg (meant for a toddler). My son is a teenager and 6'1. Within the 3 months that we saw him, my son's grades slipped from B's and C's to F's. The 'breathing exercises' his nurse teaches are a joke and not worth your time. I BEG of you... go to someone else. Dr. Ross says he's tough, but this is not 'tough' it is being incompetent. I have recently found a much better doctor who actually takes the time to listen to my son. They have done tests to make sure that he is still ADHD. He treats my son with the respect that he deserves and every time I go to the new doctor I feel badly that I subjected my son to Dr. Ross for even one second.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
he seems to be a pedifile
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a quack, he gets paid to use extravagant words with little to no evidence of why we need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very dedicated to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Great Neurologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Allow me to begin with his front/back office staff, very courteous and helpful. Dr. Ross top notch in the field of Neurology! He was very personable and put for the time and effort not only to explain what I had, but every facet about it. Most appreciative for his expertise, help and understanding. Would definitely recommend Dr. Ross if you're in need of seeing a "great neurologist".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Patient oriented
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I scheduled an appointment in two days and a follow-up procedure one week from that appointment. Dr. Ross was on-time and spent as much time as I needed. He has a dry of sense of humor and I really enjoyed him. He wasn't overzealous in his diagnostic approach. Unlike other neurologists, he didn't take a shotgun approach and order an MRI, lab work and other tests. He offered an EMG but didn't push it on me. I elected to have the procedure and it was relatively painless. I was somewhat apprehensive hearing that an EMG can be quite painful. I would recommend him.

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Dr Ross is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross really really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross is a top of the line doctor. He was very knowledgeable with a great beside manner. He took his time with me, answered all my questions, and went beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend him if you are seeking a friendly, intelligent physician who isn't looking to just make money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to Dr. Ross was one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made. This man was extremely rude and very uncaring. Did not want to hear what I had to say and any answers I gave to his questions, I was wrong and he was right. I went looking for answers to my problem and now have more questions and scared to go to anyone else for fear of running into the same kind of doctor. I have never met a doctor's office staff that was as disorganized as they are at this office. My appointment time changed three times and if they had not called to confirm or ask if I could come in earlier, I would have never known it changed! I recommend staying away from this doctor and finding someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
He listens, but doesn't seem to take to hear what you say....as he does not elaborate on your answers...only elaborates on what he thinks. VERY POOR LISTENER. He gets to be heard, but you are barely listened to. He does seem to be confident in HIS diagnosis, without seeming to be listening to what all you are trying to tell him. He does a lot of talking, but does not allow much input from you. Only wants you to answer his questions, but doesn't SEEM to pay attention to what you are saying. Never says when you lv., do you have any questions. In the middle of talking with him, the next thing he does is walk you to the front of the office to lv. Feel rushed and in need of questions answered...but not given the opportunity. I feel that behavior is very rude an uncaring. Maybe I am wrong, but that is how he makes me feel. You don't know your appointment is about to be over so you can say what you really want to tell him. You know it is over when he walks to the front of the office as he is still talking to you. Then what! You're done and too bad. In my exit interview, I had 4 issues to address with him. We only covered the first as he took up all the time addressing that; leaving me with no time to discuss my other concerns. He seems very intelligent, but needs listening and people skills. I would not recommend him to another, regardless of how smart he is. I need to feel listened to and cared about. He does seem to make a quick diagnosis from the beginning without hearing you out. Just as someone said in another review above. He does not like to listen to your details that you think are important to his diagnosis...that really angered me, but I said nothing about it out of respect for him. I have to wonder if he is trying to get people in and out fast for monetary reasons. Does not discuss fully follow up care so you have a good understanding of what you need to do. Also, why does he work on another's medical info on the computer while you sit there waiting for his attention. Am I being charged for the FULL time I get in and out of his office, when I am not getting his full attention. Maybe I'm not being charged, but how do I know that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Full of himself
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor decides on his diagnosis before you finish explaining your symptoms and then explains that he has a degree from Harvard. He will say that you must listen then agree or disagree, but will not listen to you at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.