ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wait Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wait?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Good Doctor

Dr. Wait has been a good choice for me. I was seeing another doctor for seven years, and for insurance reasons had to leave him. Dr. Wait is one of the few in the area that accepts Medicare, but that aside, he has been attentive and supportive. Yes, he is direct and to the point. Med management is the main reason I go to him, but at the same time, I have a good relationship with him. If you are looking for someone to poor your heart out too, find a Therapist, not a Psychiatrist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Big Fat Zero

Worst doctor I have ever been to. He was rude from the first visit. I toughed it out for more than a year and got worse. I've seen many doctors in my years (I'm not young), but never has a doctor made me feel so bad about myself or tried to waste so much money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Awful

Dr Wait hasn't been helpful in my treatment at all. In the beginning I believed him to be helpful but as our treatment continued to be less and less helpful. I felt he did not listen to me or take my concerns seriously. I will not recommend him and now have a psychiatrist that actually listens to me and my recovery is finally getting somewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

I won't go back!

I have been a patient of Dr Wait for at least 10 years. I didn't choose him and wouldn't recommend him. When my psychiatrist died they gave my files to him and I never felt that he was actually interested in helping me. It was all about finding medication and he has prescribed at least 10 different ones. I have found that he is concern about just giving you medication and not telling you about other options. He's very smug in his approach and doesn't really seem to listen or later it seems to be more about how many appointments he can get. The last straw was when I went to see him...desperately seeking help. It was obvious that I was severely depressed. But he looked on the computer and gave me a 9 question screening that anyone could do...and then said "yep..you're depressed". that was the final straw I'm looking for someone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Excellent psychiatist

Dr. Wait was professional, pleasant, and took the time to carefully explain my options for treatment. He really cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wait is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coeur D Alene, ID.

  • Dr. James Kirby

    Dr. James Kirby

    Psychiatry

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. John Gordon

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Albert Crook

    Dr. Albert Crook

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0.09 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    28