Dr. David Ballestas MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Port Charlotte, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Unprofessional Physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, Did not wait that long. Listen to me and explained everything. I will continue to go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Horrible experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe he is still working and having patients, he was unprofessional, rude and not knowledgeable, he told me I must take picture of my medication if I don't know the dosage so next time he doesn't have to ask, he asked irrelevant questions and was upset all the time during the appointment. I will never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and the staff are not well-educated about the new health care laws. Both my husband and I made appointments for well visits/preventative care. They incorrectly coded both of our office visits, blood work, my husband's chest x-ray and my bone density scan as diagnostic, instead of preventative. This means we received bills incorrectly for copays for all of these services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Great!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr."B" and his staff are very wonderful, caring individuals. I have always been treated wonderfully, and I recommend him to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 24th, 2011
decent
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B. Is a to the point general doctor. He will listen to you and often do as you ask for your care. He will also often do something you did not anticipate which will turn out to be just what you needed to fix your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ballestas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.