ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ballestas Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ballestas?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Unprofessional Physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Great Experience

Great staff, Did not wait that long. Listen to me and explained everything. I will continue to go to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Horrible experience

I can't believe he is still working and having patients, he was unprofessional, rude and not knowledgeable, he told me I must take picture of my medication if I don't know the dosage so next time he doesn't have to ask, he asked irrelevant questions and was upset all the time during the appointment. I will never go there again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

The doctor and the staff are not well-educated about the new health care laws. Both my husband and I made appointments for well visits/preventative care. They incorrectly coded both of our office visits, blood work, my husband's chest x-ray and my bone density scan as diagnostic, instead of preventative. This means we received bills incorrectly for copays for all of these services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Great!

Dr."B" and his staff are very wonderful, caring individuals. I have always been treated wonderfully, and I recommend him to all of my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 24th, 2011

decent

Dr. B. Is a to the point general doctor. He will listen to you and often do as you ask for your care. He will also often do something you did not anticipate which will turn out to be just what you needed to fix your problem.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ballestas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. Franzuel Pamittan

    Dr. Franzuel Pamittan

    Internal Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Sidney Peykar

    Dr. Sidney Peykar

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (66)
    12
  • Dr. Mark Callman

    Dr. Mark Callman

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    39