ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Barcohana Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Barcohana?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Barcohana?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Kind and knowledgable doctor

Caring and compassionate doctor with lots of experience. Office staff went out of their way to help me out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

One of a kind

Very soft spoken but clearly intelligent with years of experience. I couldn't be happier

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Yes, I know

I know Dr. Barcohana about 9 years, I am driving to see him about 2-3 hours one way it is 4-6 hours total. It is worthy.I was trying to switch to closer physician and I come back. Why?? He is one from few physician whom I can trust!!! with my life. He is also well connected to other physians-specialists so my life is in good hands. What could be more?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Not recommended. I didn't have a serious issue but their treatment and manners seemed so unprofessional to me. Would never go back again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Dr, Barcohana's skill in treatment has saved me from surgery, eased my pain from sports injuries, and has solved many of my health problems. I call him my miracle doctor and refer all my friends who have sports injuries to him. He is a wonderful man and excellent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

HE HAS NO IDEA WHATS HES DOING. please do not visit this doctor, Im 25 years old and was covered under HMO healthcare. I went to Br. Barcohana for a general check up. He took my blood, spend 1 minute asking me several general questions (after waiting 35 min plus after my apt time) and then told me to go home. I never received any information about my health even after calling several times to inquire. Turns out I had a low white blood cell count and a heart condition (mitral valcve prolapse) that I could have addressed months earlier if this guys has done his job. Overall, it was an extremely unprofessional and disappointing experience. Its healthcare like that that give healthcare in this country a bad name. I sincerely hope h resigns asap.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Barcohana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Eraj Basseri

    Dr. Eraj Basseri

    General Surgery

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    12
  • Dr. Gregg Nishi

    Dr. Gregg Nishi

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Theodore Khalili

    Dr. Theodore Khalili

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    23