The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Barrere Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Barrere?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Barrere?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

When I was pregnant with my first child everything freaked me out. Dr. Barrere is an amazing doctor, he never once made me feel like my questions or fears were ridiculous. He talked me through everything and made sure I understood what he was saying before I left. His staff is as equally as wonderful as he is. Always nice and willing to help you out. I am now pregnant with my second child and couldn't imagine anyone else delivering my baby.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Best there is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

patient

I highly recommend him to care for you and your unborn child, absolutely amazing!! He is the most compassionate physician I have ever met! He truly cares about his patients and their best interest!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

I love Dr Barrere he has delivered 3 of my 4 children and he was nothing but awesome!! I would recommend him to everyone. When I was diagnosed with melanoma and I was 5 1/2 months pregnant he was always looking after me even when it didn't pertain to the baby. I truly feel he cares about all of his patients and takes the time to make sure they are doing well in every aspect of their lives!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Exceptional Obgyn

Dr. Barrere is the only doctor I have felt comfortable with. He had actually listened to me as far as problems I was having and took the time to figure out options for me. He performed a laparoscopic surgery on me told me if i didn't feel relief of symptoms to come back and we would discuss further options just went back last week and will be scheduled for a hysterectomy next month.. Although I am very nervous about the surgery I do feel in my heart I am in great hands.. I would recommend him to anyone.. Thank you Dr. Barrere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

bEST doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Leslie Browna

I was aprehensive about seeing a male after seeing a woman for so long but a feel completely at ease with Dr Barrere and he always gives me all the time i need to discuss any issue. Even took the time to speak to my husband!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

I would recommend this doctor to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Exceptional O.B.G.Y.N.

During my first pregnancy, I was a patient at a group practice. My daughter had a birth defect, gastroschesis. I hated having to see multiple doctors who didn't have an established relationship with myself or my husband. Most of the time we found that the doctors hadn't even read my chart. When I found out I was pregnat this time around, a friend recommended Dr. Barrere. I have honestly never had a Doctor care more than he did. He treated us with the utmost respect and compassion at all times. He has a unique way of bringing appropriate humor to otherwise uncomfortable situations. I delivered my second daughter two weeks ago, and am actually considering having a third child sometime in the next couple years due in part to the wonderful expirience i had with this pregnancy. Thank you Dr. Barrere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

excelent doctor

i have had excellent service with dr.barrere... i would recommend him to any women that has lady problems or even pregnancy... he is a excellent doctor in my eyes.... i even have my daughter see him and i hear her tell people she really likes dr.barrere...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Barrere is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Denise Sutler

    Dr. Denise Sutler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Joel Pranikoff

    Dr. Joel Pranikoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Emergency Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Stewart Friedman

    Dr. Stewart Friedman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    38