The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bartos Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bartos?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Friendly, pleasant and gracious doctor

This doctor didn't perform unnecessary procedures on me like I believe doctors have at other ERs in town. I trust him. He seems very thoughtful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

sorry excuse of a man not to mention doctor

I would never suggest one of my friends or family members to go to this doctor. He was rude! not to mention the fact that I was in the hospital for right side pain and was treated like a druggy they took my urine and that was it turns out it was my gallbladder! Don't ever go to him! he needs to be fired!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Dr. Bartos took excellent care of my husband, when he suffered a life threatening complication from outpatient surgery. 2 weeks in the ICU and 2 weeks in the hospital. Very compassionate, kept me informed. I highly recommend him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Pathetic excuse for a doctor

Rude and belligerent to peers, nursing staff, patients; cruel and vicious in dealing with some patients; threatening manner in dealing with people in general; charges insurance for services not performed; appears to have serious emotional problems; need to check Texas Medical Board for his history..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bartos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Alexei Arkhipov

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Oscar Rivera

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Assem Sherkawy

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18