The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bellamy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
34 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bellamy?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Excellent in all he does!!!! Replaced both my knees. I did/am doing wonderful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2016

👍

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Had a Partial knee replacement. Up and driving a stick shift in 3 weeks. Dr. Bellemy and his staff are great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

He is willing to work with me on massive rotator cuff tears by tracking with MRIs and physical therapy as opposed to wanting to operate right off. He did a total knee replacement and I was out water skiing a few days shy of the 5 month mark which is an excellent result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Service

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Excellent Dr. Did both of my hip replacements. One was done by another sports medicine surgeon in another firm, but had to be done over by Dr. David Bellamy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, bad staff

Posted on July 21st, 2012

Dr. Bellamy operated on me twice, both times with good results. But I had difficulty getting to see him, and later with billing issues (double fee) and with scheduling new appointments. Once, following an auto accident, his staff refused to take my auto insurance and suggested I list the cause of my pain as unrelated to the auto accident so they cold bill my regular insurance. Dr. Bellamy would get 4 stars if he had more honest and professional support staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who really cares about you as a person.

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr Bellamy has done two hip replacements and two knee reaplacements and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else after the first one. I had a few problems with the first hip and he was there for me all the way. He called me at home to see how I was doing and even came to my house to see me! Unheard of by most doctors today. His staff has always been wonderful to work with, returning calls in a timely fashion and very friendly and caring people.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bellamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.