ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Benavides Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Benavides?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2016

THE DOC TRIES TO ACT LIKE HE IS YOUR BEST FRIEND WHEN HES ONLY FOLLOWING ORDERS FROM ANOTHER COMPANY

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waisted my money!

Posted on June 24th, 2016

After a bad accident I was in excruciating pain. I had to wait for a month before they could get me in for an appointment. I thought the problem was in my neck. He told me that I just needed a breast reduction after raising my breasts and letting them drop. (Not once but twice!) He refused to take X-rays, and sent me for physical therapy. After 3 weeks with no improvement the physical therapist sent me back to him. I had to wait another month for an appointment to get back in to see him. Finally he ordered an MRI for my neck and both shoulders. My neck was fine, but I needed surgery on both shoulders!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

I couldnt be more satisfied

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1st appt.

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Wait time to see Dr. was very long. Nurse n Dr. Not overly friendly. Had to undress completely except for paper gown that wouldn't have covered my 10 yr old. I was not given a sheet or enen another paper napkin to cover back half, office extremely cold.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

When I went in to see him, he didn't even bother to pull up my past MRI. He was very judgemental of my past. All in all, I would rate him a flat zero, but I have to at least give him 1 because it's a required field. He didn't care how much pain I was in. I will never see him again. I'll be looking elsewhere for a back specialist.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2014

I would recommend him to anyone! He does not bet around the bush and tells it like it is. He took the time to explain everything to us and was very compassionate. He had to perform major surgery (12 hours) on my husband which was a challenge for him because of the shape his back was in. Thinks to him, my husband now has a much more normal life and one with out pain. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on May 25th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Benavides several times. He has performed surgery on my cervical spine with excellent results, and my lumbar spine with good results on the area he operated on. I recommend him to anyone I know with back and/or neck problems. He takes time to listen to me and explain things to me. I appreciated the fact that he tells it like it is and doesn't necessarily sugar coat things.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

aweful

Posted on March 21st, 2013

If I could give him a zero I would.The appointments that I had with him were aweful.I waited for over an hour once and then they didn't even have my file ready.He is rude,argumentative, condescending,callous, possesses no bedside manner,no respect for my time.And for sure no care of concern for my condition.My words fell on deaf ears. I would never recommend him to anyone I know.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maribeth

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

Dr.'s bedside manner is wonderful!! The one on one time and the explanation of my test results (so I could understand them) was refreshing. It's rare when you find a Dr. to take the time to listen to you and explain your options and the ins and outs of what's going to happen-this surgeon is definitely one to listen to and trust with your delicate surgery decisions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Benavides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearney, NE.