Dr. David Benavides MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Kearney, NE

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
THE DOC TRIES TO ACT LIKE HE IS YOUR BEST FRIEND WHEN HES ONLY FOLLOWING ORDERS FROM ANOTHER COMPANY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Waisted my money!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a bad accident I was in excruciating pain. I had to wait for a month before they could get me in for an appointment. I thought the problem was in my neck. He told me that I just needed a breast reduction after raising my breasts and letting them drop. (Not once but twice!) He refused to take X-rays, and sent me for physical therapy. After 3 weeks with no improvement the physical therapist sent me back to him. I had to wait another month for an appointment to get back in to see him. Finally he ordered an MRI for my neck and both shoulders. My neck was fine, but I needed surgery on both shoulders!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldnt be more satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
1st appt.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time to see Dr. was very long. Nurse n Dr. Not overly friendly. Had to undress completely except for paper gown that wouldn't have covered my 10 yr old. I was not given a sheet or enen another paper napkin to cover back half, office extremely cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
When I went in to see him, he didn't even bother to pull up my past MRI. He was very judgemental of my past. All in all, I would rate him a flat zero, but I have to at least give him 1 because it's a required field. He didn't care how much pain I was in. I will never see him again. I'll be looking elsewhere for a back specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
I would recommend him to anyone! He does not bet around the bush and tells it like it is. He took the time to explain everything to us and was very compassionate. He had to perform major surgery (12 hours) on my husband which was a challenge for him because of the shape his back was in. Thinks to him, my husband now has a much more normal life and one with out pain. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Benavides several times. He has performed surgery on my cervical spine with excellent results, and my lumbar spine with good results on the area he operated on. I recommend him to anyone I know with back and/or neck problems. He takes time to listen to me and explain things to me. I appreciated the fact that he tells it like it is and doesn't necessarily sugar coat things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
aweful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give him a zero I would.The appointments that I had with him were aweful.I waited for over an hour once and then they didn't even have my file ready.He is rude,argumentative, condescending,callous, possesses no bedside manner,no respect for my time.And for sure no care of concern for my condition.My words fell on deaf ears. I would never recommend him to anyone I know.

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Maribeth
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.'s bedside manner is wonderful!! The one on one time and the explanation of my test results (so I could understand them) was refreshing. It's rare when you find a Dr. to take the time to listen to you and explain your options and the ins and outs of what's going to happen-this surgeon is definitely one to listen to and trust with your delicate surgery decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Benavides, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kearney, NE.