The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bene Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bene?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bene?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

PTSD not understood by Bene

Wrote that I have PTSD. When I became anxious during the exam he kept repeating,"what's wrong with you?" I shouldn't have to explain my reason for having PTSD TO him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Not impressed

Needs to have more eye contact with patient and show more concern. He comes off as being condescending and had a problem acting compassionate. In the end he referred me to someone else, for my problem and wrote me a prescription for lenses a bit higher than 2 other places that I went to.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

excellent, wonderful staff, very courteous

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Wouldn't go back

Very lengthy appointment with much time spent talking about unrelated issues. I didn't feel that I got a comprehensive eye evaluation. Very expensive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Disappointing, Unprofessional

Keeps poodles which are bred for show in his MEDICAL OFFICE like its a kennel! Does not take credit cards, but also does not keep change on hand for cash payments. Have to beg for a receipt at visits. Equipment is old, out of date and generates errors such as needs service or recalibration warnings. After 3 years of treatment found out both diagnosis and treatment were incorrect. Does not like to answer questions.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Since Dr. Dr. Bene has moved to his new office and does not have his sister's office staff who were rude the office visit was pleasant, efficient and effective.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2008

Not good

Before my appointment, I had called ahead to make sure the Dr. Bene had received my lab work he ordered. The receptionist quickly told me yes and hung up the phone. When I arrived for my appointment, I sat in a filthy waiting room for over an hour. When I was finally called back Dr. Bene, not only didn't know my name, but didn't have the lab work he ordered. I also had some questions about my situation. He looked at me as if I was an idiot for asking questions when I was just concerned formyheal

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lander

    Dr. Jeffrey Lander

    Ophthalmology

    York, PA 1.22 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Salman Ali

    Dr. Salman Ali

    Ophthalmology

    York, PA 1.30 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Altman

    Dr. Michael Altman

    Ophthalmology

    York, PA 1.30 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    27