ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bene Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bene?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

PTSD not understood by Bene

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Wrote that I have PTSD. When I became anxious during the exam he kept repeating,"what's wrong with you?" I shouldn't have to explain my reason for having PTSD TO him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Needs to have more eye contact with patient and show more concern. He comes off as being condescending and had a problem acting compassionate. In the end he referred me to someone else, for my problem and wrote me a prescription for lenses a bit higher than 2 other places that I went to.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2011

excellent, wonderful staff, very courteous

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't go back

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Very lengthy appointment with much time spent talking about unrelated issues. I didn't feel that I got a comprehensive eye evaluation. Very expensive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing, Unprofessional

Posted on October 20th, 2009

Keeps poodles which are bred for show in his MEDICAL OFFICE like its a kennel! Does not take credit cards, but also does not keep change on hand for cash payments. Have to beg for a receipt at visits. Equipment is old, out of date and generates errors such as needs service or recalibration warnings. After 3 years of treatment found out both diagnosis and treatment were incorrect. Does not like to answer questions.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2009

Since Dr. Dr. Bene has moved to his new office and does not have his sister's office staff who were rude the office visit was pleasant, efficient and effective.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on July 25th, 2008

Before my appointment, I had called ahead to make sure the Dr. Bene had received my lab work he ordered. The receptionist quickly told me yes and hung up the phone. When I arrived for my appointment, I sat in a filthy waiting room for over an hour. When I was finally called back Dr. Bene, not only didn't know my name, but didn't have the lab work he ordered. I also had some questions about my situation. He looked at me as if I was an idiot for asking questions when I was just concerned formyheal

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.