ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Benkoff Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Benkoff?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

My doc for more than 30 years

Dr Benkoff is the best. He is an excellent physician. His staff go the extra mile to help set up testing appointments. In years past a few physicians had "treated" me but they were incompetent and dangerous in my opinion. I have complete confidence in Dr. Benkoff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

After Dr. Benkoff sees his therapist to work on some of his mental health/anger issues, then it might be safe to make an appointment with him. Until then, be afraid, be very afraid.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

The Real Info You Need To Know- 5 Stars No Worries

I wish I could have found this information before my procedure, but maybe my review will help others get the real picture of Dr. Benkoff. It was not easy to lock down an appointment and he could use more staff in the booking process, as I like to speak immediately to an office and human being. After I finally did make my appointment,, which took a few phone calls back and forth, everything else was excellent. The rating of 3.5 stars is far below on the internet of what it should be. If you truly seek a professional to do the job correctly, I promise you that you will be well taken care of wholly, respectfully, and properly. I had a colonoscopy. The staff at the operation location were all professional, adept, and cared to make sure I was comfortable. Just remember if you do not ask the right questions, you do not get the right answers. Ask if you have a question! Dr. David Benkoff is a nice man and will take good care of you, as will his staff. Forget these low other ratings. The most frustration I had was locking down the appointment. When I arrived for my procedure, all my concerns disappeared. Go see the guy with confidence. This should help you. Last I have Humana insurance and not many accept this insurance. Dr. Benkoff does, so do not waste your time searching all their choices, because none they list as accepting the policy do. Humana was my biggest frustration. Hope you feel safer knowing this info.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Every time I call I can never speak to a person. Always an answering machine and they never call back when you leave a message.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

This Dr. did nothing for me but billed my INS anyway. Isn't this fraud?

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Benkoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Maynard

    Dr. Robert Maynard

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Gregor Mckendrick

    Dr. Gregor Mckendrick

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Kirit Shah

    Dr. Kirit Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42