Dr. David Berkower DO Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was that everyone was kind he had a friendly staff. Dr. Berkower is extraordinary and a great doctor, professional and dedicated. I wouldn't change for anything in the world!!!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Needs competent staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Berkower was highly recommended by a fellow doctor who worked with him for a few months. I was in excruciating pain for 62 days and trying to get an X-ray. The office help is so incompetent!!! At first my insurance company refused, but when I called to explain the circumstances they said to let the Doctor’s office know and they would put it through. His girls were TOO BUSY to put it through a second time!! I told Jesse I wanted to speak to the Doctor and was told he’s call me after 5pm. Well I called the answering service after 7pm and then he called me back. The two girls have him wrapped around their fingers! If he had the right staff he could go far!!! The only time I saw him was when I refused to leave that first time and he had to talk to me when he ordered the MRI. I’ve never been back and will not! But boy they sure can send me the bills!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous, thorough, caring Friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I couldn't even see the Doctor do to his RUDE office manager Jessie. She was very unprofessional and had a very nasty attitude. this automatically made me not like the doctor. Definitely needs a better staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner and professionalism, a truly caring doctor, a diamond in the rough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened, worked with me, spent a good amount of time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Kind dedicated and knowledgable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkower is one of the most attentive doctors I have ever had the pleasure of making an apt with. He followed through and got rid of my pain. Anyone who makes an appt with Dr. Berkower will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
UNcaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go to this doctor if you want to get a deaf ear to your medical problem. He was totally unsympathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lovely man, but he did not seem to review my history when I came in and asked the same questions of me each time. Then he seemed surprised by the answers. I am a chronic pain patient and he is very reluctant to provide any narcotics even though I have tried everything else he and others have suggested including 2 surgeries.He also will not prescribe a power recliner for my living room even though I am unable to sit in a regular chair or sofa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy and doctor but he never follows up and leaves it to the patient. And getting through to the office is a chore.

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Berkower, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.