Dr. David Bielema MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Why I seen Dr Bielema in 2004 & 2005 at this time I was suffering from osteoarthritis and had both hips replaced at Spectrum Butterworth. or about the past 8 years I have been having problems with my replacements& when I tried to get my medical records I got records from leffingwell where I have never been also when I called to get my U>M.I.D. they either couldn,t find it or wouldn,t give it to me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Best Dr. ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bielema is a great Dr. he has performed numerous surgical procedures on me after a major trauma accident, and he Is the reason I am alive today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 27th, 2014
total knee.
Do not believe in giving pain medicine for a total knee replacement. Doesn't explain the procedure very well. Don't give patients other options but surgery. Money hungry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor listener, hand on the door knob, very limited exam. totally cold response to my pain complaints, dismissive. Find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Chris Start
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Bielema, he is caring, took good care of my fractured ankle.Showed me my X-Rays, discussed my fracture,ect... . He has a good bedside manner,curtious, friendly, knowledgeable.I would reccommend him to others. He did surgery on my mom and did a GREAT job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Bielema, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.