The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Birch Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Birch?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

have been seeing dr birch for several years. been receiving great care. will continued to see

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

He has been my doctor for over 20 years and I appreciate him for all he has done for me over those years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Professor

Outstanding doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Rude, not helpful

I started seeing this dr. Many years ago, as he has moved from building to building. Did not have patience, rude staff, rude receptionist/wife. Did not take my condition seriously, ended up being hospitalized because of mistreat. I was honestly concerned for my health and worried, and felt no comfort until I ended up at the hospital, well I was treated well. Save your money and time.... Stay away from this Dr!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

love my doctor

I was very surprised to see the two negative comments. I think they have the wrong Dr.!! Maybe they are never happy with anything. Dr. birch has been such a tremendous blessing to my family. I don't have a negative thing to say. He's moved a few times in the last couple of years, but that was due to a fire and needing temporary space. Even during that bad time for him, he and his staff- Jennifer, Lydia and Gerry Lynn were there to take my call, which was to offer help and express my concern. My husband needed a prescription refill, and they did it right away- from Dr. Birch's house. They don't come any better than this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

i have seen dr birch for many years. i have never had trouble getting an appointment the same day for myself or my children when we have been sick. i don't like seeing people who are irresponsible ( missing appointments ) saying negative things about that. dr birch is a kind, caring and very thorough, knowledgeable dr. he cares about everyone- even the poorest people all around the world who he volunteers his time for every year. his office burned down and he still went to china to help with the earthquake there. i have changed insurance a couple of times and his staff advised me on what they accept and don't accept. his staff is kind and caring, too.if you are looking for a dr., this is the best- bar none.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

dr birch ahs taken excellent care of my entire family- including visiting relatives during the summer. there is never a problem getting in the same day for a sick appointment and dr birch knows what he is doing. he is kind, gentle and caring, as are his staff- jennifer, lisa and melanie. if you see someone else, you are seeing second best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

rude office staff, very poor quality of time from doctor, over charge if you want to get copy of records, for missing appointmets too...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2008

Do not see this doctor! They will try to deceive you and say they accept your insurance, but then they will not accept it. Do not see this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Birch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milford, DE.

  • Dr. Robert Wilson Jr

    Family Medicine

    Milford, DE 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Preeti Gupta

    Family Medicine

    Milford, DE 0.29 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. David Reyes

    Family Medicine

    Milford, DE 0.34 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    31