Dr. David Bitar MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Berkeley, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
The best doctor in the East Bay in his field.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Bitar for a few visits and a procedure years ago and his skills and knowledge always seem to impress me. My procedure, check ups and follow ups were great. Recently seeing him again his bedside manner is one of the best I've ever encountered. It was easy to make an appointment and his front desk staff is very nice and accommodating. Wait time was under five minutes he doesn't overlap appointments. I will always be great full to him for taking care of my problem and highly recommend him to anyone in need of his specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
direct, caring and helpful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been misdiagnosed by someone else and Dr. Bitar had to give me very bad news. He was direct and answered all of my questions with patience and caring. Has continued to be wonderful throughout my ordeal. Dr. Bitar has done my surgeries and managed to be as minimally invasive as was possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was misdiagnosed a big way. Please, don't trust this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having severe rectal pain and Dr. Bitar misdiagnosed me, and basically dismissed the pain I was describing. A few months later I ended up with Dr. Lawrence Yee who performed emergency surgery the next day and solved my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
An Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bitar is a consummate professional with excellent patient interaction. One of the best physicians I've ever been treated by or even had an appointment with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked that he wasn't part of a group and he listened. When I first called his office he picked up the phone. I was surprised, I had to ask twice to speak to the doctor. I generally don't like most doctors for their terrible bedside manner or practice. Dr. Bitar was an exception for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Bitar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.