ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bitzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bitzer?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

This man is a butcher .

Bitzer Tuck a kidney stone out and I bled for 5 days his nurse said that was ok . My blood count went from 13.5 to 4.6 I passed out and had to be taken in bye ambulance and had 3 units of blood . My other MD went in and catteries my kidney in 2 places.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Worst of the worst!

This man should by collecting garbage for a living. One of the worst physicians I have ever encounterd in my 84 years on the face of this earth. I feel really sorry for those who avail themselves of his sorry services. It would be a travesty to rate this physician, term used in the laughing mode if it were not such a blatant display of ineptitude. The same can be said for his staff- especially the head "nurse."

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Retired professional

Factual and to the point; I like that; easy to talk to/with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Unfortunately I would not recommend this Dr to anyone because of his lack of communication and bedside manner. After my surgery even the nurses didn't know what my discharge info was and he never took the time to let my family know how my surgery went, he had his nurse call me later that day to tell me what he did during the surgery. He sent me home after surgery without any pain medication and only prescribed an antibiotic when I started running a fever at home. I have fought kidney stones for years and have only lived in Springfield a few months, I have never been treated with so little respect from a doctor before...its disheartening

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Not Caring

I have to respectfully not recommend Dr. Bitzer. His actions speak very loud as to what his intentions are. Once he diagnosed me he was in a hurry to leave the room and left me to his nurse. I have lots of questions due to my unique situation. I have problems that are different than most men that need a TURP. Just the fact that I am being pressured to have the procedure and I found out CASUALLY that I had to be off work for 4 WEEKS!!! And that was not communicated to me AT ALL and he left the room upssets me and is quite telling. I hate to say this but his actions tell me he is more interested in his procedure count then with me. I wanted to give him the benefit of the doubt but actions speak louder than words.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bitzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Joe Miller

    Urology

    Springfield, IL 1.74 mi

    10
  • Dr. David Beck

    Urology

    Springfield, IL 2.62 mi

    3.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Shaheen Alanee

    Urology

    Springfield, IL 3.39 mi

    12