Dr. David Blaine MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Beckley, WV

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was not impressed , I am a nurse went with family member, suggested a diuretic ( Valium)? Pt was up in age but does not need to be put on an anxiety medication for dizzness. Did not suggest an x-ray, or biopsy for mass, but suggested was from the spine , after hearing this I did not think it was worth the time or effort to question him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Great Doctor!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor. He was great with my 2 y/o son. He did his surgery. He answered all my questions. He made sure I was comfortable with everything. After his surgery he stepped out and let me know how everything went. He is great at what he does. If you or anyone you know ever have ENT problems I would highly recommend him. The staff in his office is great as well. They were all polite and very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
GREAT
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome Dr. I would recommend him to anyone with ENT problems. He was great with my son!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had probelms with nosebleeds for years he took care of it on my first visit and was helpful when it came to any other problems I had. His clinical staff was also very nice and friendly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad had sinus surgery by him. He has NO bedside manners, and every question my dad had for him, as too: why is my head still hurting(headache), Dr. Blaine said "That you had them before the surgery to JUST DEAL WITH IT!!!" I talked to him after my dad's surgery and as I'm talking to him he was walking away from me. My opioion HE IS A TOTAL JERK!!! And by the way my dad is a VET and this doctor is at a VA Hospital, Good way to treat a soldier!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Blaine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beckley, WV.