Dr. David Blum MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted an excellent surgeon and I found him. If you need an ortho hand surgeon, I highly recommend Dr Blum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Incompetent Surgeon and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was scheduled for surgery over a year ago and got to the hospital only to find out that Dr. Blum was no longer affiliated with the insurance company I had. Recently received an invoice for outstanding payments although the insurance paid him in full. He and his staff need to be more aware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very nice. Dr. Blum was very kind and took him time with me. Very compassionate, thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Cut To the Chase
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blum is my THIRD opinion - my 2 previous experiences was not all bad; the first was not understanding or trusting of all my injury claims, so a lot of my initial injuries went untreated. That experience brought me to my second Ortho practitioner; he was a lot better however he wasn't willing to explore more accurate diagnostic options. That experience brought me to Dr Blum; I'm still in treatment with the good doctor but so far so great! He wasted no time in finding the cause of my chronic symptoms resulting from an almost 3 year old motorcycle accident. Solution implementation was accurate and swift. After almost 3 long years of pain and suffering from my injuries I can finally get meaning answers and hopefully permanent or improved relief from my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff needs to be more knowledgeable of the types of insurance the dffice accepts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Failure to improve dupuytren.
In my opinion, Dr. Blum is NOT the doctor to see if you have dupuytren's contracture. I was not given accurate information before or after the procedure and i I suffered through significant pain and discomfort. Three months after procedure,my contracture is virtually the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
I broke a bone in my wrist and another doctor wanted to put it in a cast. I went to Dr Blum and he put a pin in it, and the recovery time was cut in more then half. Horray !!!!!!! no heavy cast to lug around. I was 69 at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blum saw my daughter after she fractured her wrist while playing volleyball. She needed to have surgery and he took extra care of her since she was just 11 years old. He and his office staff were excellent, making my daughter feel comfortable when they applied the arm cast and when the stitches were removed. She has returned to playing volleyball after receiving therapy and has no problems with the wrist. I would recomend Dr. Blum to all of my friends and family. Excellent Doctor!!

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Do not waste your time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
1 1/2 hour wait just to see the doctor on first visit despite having all paperwork filled out beforehand. 10 minutes with Dr who stated I needed an MRI. I asked the staff if I could go anywhere other than the place they recommended and was told I could. After making the appointment more than a week prior to getting the MRI, I was told by his staff I would have to reschedule the MRI because they were to busy to get an authorization but that they would try. When I called back later to find out, I got a "nurse" named wenda, more like a med assist with a tremendous attitude and very unprofessional. She did not have the patience nor time to listen for even a minute and when asked put me on hold indefinitely. Needless to say I will be going elsewhere. Unless you enjoy being treated horribly, dont waste your time with this office. Doctor may be good but the staff has got to go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and Dr. Blum's bedside manner was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
unhepful staff, terrible wait, over and hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Blum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.