Dr. David Blumberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Colon resection
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctoor and staff were excellent and very very caring I would and have recommended him to many friends. He is a wonderful Doc Martin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I've been to. I really miss him, wish I knew where he's practice is now he left Pittsburgh. I would consider traveling if possible. Need an update in the system so we can find him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
He is the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor saved my mother's life after she was transferred from AGH with holes in her intestine from botched surgery there. Dr. B deserves his reputation as the Top Doctor in The U.S. as reported by US News!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and concerned doctor I have ever met.surgery went well and I was most pleases with Dr Blumberg! He cured me if colon cancer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Most Caring Doctor
I had complicated rectal cancer surgery I am a doctor myself. Dr. Blumberg is the most caring surgeon I have ever me. He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Great surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I had a visit with Dr. Blumberg to determine what could be done for me. He explained everything in very clear terms that I would need part of my colon removed due to a couple of suspicious spots from the past two years colonoscopies performed by another doctor. After the visit we decided on having the surgery. The morning of the surgery Dr. Blumberg again explained what would be his direction and what complications could result. I am happy to say that he had made the correct decision and the resection of the colon went without difficulty. Operated on a Friday morning and discharged on the following Monday. His explanation of the surgery and the recovery time was very clear. I would recommend him to anyone at anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With constant hemorrhoid problems, it was hard to find answers and treatment. I've been going to Dr. Blumberg for 8 years and his conservative treatments and techniques get the job done without going overboard on medication and procedures. He is one of the few doctors in the Pittsburgh area that has the equipment and training to do IRC treatment for hemorrhoid problems. He is always available to reach by phone and has a wonderful demeanor. While the office is somewhat dated, this does not carry over to his abilities as a doctor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had. I recommend him highly. He is caring and has great bedside manners, He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
not recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got the surgery today provided by doctor Blumberg at Shadyside Hospital.After surgery I started experiencing a sharp stabbing pain in rectal area and tried to contact doctor Bllumberg office for emergency assistance. The operator tried to page doctor Blumberg 4 times but he would not respond. I was suffering from pain but doctor Blumberg turned his back to me in a moment of need.I'm extremely disappointed by the service provided by doctor Blumberg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blumberg was careful with his diagnosis; exacting with his surgery; caring and sympathetic with me as a patient. I thought he was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Blumberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Marcie Feinman

8 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Dodson

8 years experience

1.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lingxiang Ye

be the first to rate this Doctor