Dr. David Boaz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Two Bad Experiences
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment I waited a very long time. Close to 45 mins. I had a regular physical done. A week to two weeks later I received a report in the mail on my results. I could not believe I did not receive a follow up call from him explaining my results.... I guess a report was good enough, keep in mind I'm not in the medical field. I had to return to him to have my immunization records checked. This process was daunting to say the least. His nurse came off as rude and it took forever for me to get in touch with her. I was fine with just moving on to another doctor. However, I received a copy of the paper work I needed that I never received initially. You can clearly see the documents were presented as if they were simply shoved into the envelope. This did it for me, which prompted me to write this review. This doctor was just not a good fit for me. Horrible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Not reliable or trustworthy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes too many vacations. Seems clueless and aloof. Forgets to call in refills on time. Hassle after hassle trying to get your prescriptions filled. Have even denied prescription refills in error. Gave me false information regarding a medication that I didn't need to be on, but he insisted I remain on. All about the $$ for these guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Not only does Dr. Boaz provide appointments for my family in a Very reasonable time, once we are there considerable time is always spent on our concerns. "I truly care," is practically written all over him! The empathetic understanding our family has received has gone Far beyond any expectation I could ever have. He has a Wonderful ability to develop a rapport very quickly and then proceeds, with thoroughness, to determine a correct diagnosis. Obviously he is extremely well educated, knowledgeable in his profession, and a Huge asset to my families health and well being. Nothing but disappointment, with any other doctor, could possibly follow after being his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Dr. Boaz is an Excellent physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a Dr. that cares like he does. My husband and I both see him. I like that he listens and he does blood work and tests to confirm. I feel that this Dr. has a good amount of experience and knowledge in his field and I highly recommend him. His nurse is also excellent and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boaz is a good doctor and has the BEST NURSE EVER!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boaz is a true and caring physican.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Eased my mind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boaz has been our family Dr. for a few years. My elderly dad visited from out of state and became ill during his visit. Dr. Boaz saw him and told us what to do to get him better. The rest of dad's visit went well because of Dr. Boaz help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Super doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He practices medicine the way it was meant to be practiced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
He is just wonderful ;)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so thorough! I love how he covers everything during a physical, A-Z. I know that I am in good hands when being treated by Dr.Boaz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Long Time User
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr. Boaz for years. He is direct and friendly at the same time creating a comfortable atmosphere during the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Boaz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Glodener

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Olujimi Oluwole

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Dixon

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor