ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bogue Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bogue?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bogue?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.8 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Dr. Bogue is a consummate professional.

Dr. Bogue is very easy to talk to, and he explains the procedures and communicates well. His office staff is kind and caring, not to mention diligent. I am very satisfied with the results of the procedures performed by Dr. Bogue, as well as the high level of post-operative care. I enthusiastically recommend his professional surgical services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Dr. Bogue and his staff were amazing! I highly recommend him! His honesty and skills surpassed my expectations! Thank you Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Very compassionate caring Doctor when going through one of the toughest times of my life (breast cancer diagnosis). Very pleased with results. Referred a friend to him and she also had surgery with him and pleased with her results (breast reduction)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Initial consult he spent two hours reviewing what I would need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

What would I tell a prospective patient with breast cancer?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Kind, caring, excellent care

A little over a year ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer. My oncologist suggested I choose a plastic surgeon to be part of the decisions and plans for my treatment which was to include a lumpectomy and reconstruction of the breast after the lump was removed and symmetry surgery on my other breast.. I chose Dr. Bogue because he accepted my insurance, something very fee plastic surgeons do. Little did I know that I chose a most compassionate, gentle, talented, and professional man. From my first appointment, he put me at ease and made the challenging reconstructive surgery much less frightening. The day before my surgery, he was marking where he wanted the oncology surgeon to make incisions to avoid scarring, and he was like a kid figuring out a puzzle - he was totally "into" preventing scarring and giving me the best possible outcome. On the day of my surgery, he came to see me in pre-op and assured me that all was going to be fine. After my surgery, he came by to check on me and and again assure me that all went even better than he expected though it took longer to get exactly the results he wanted. When I went for my follow-up with my oncology surgeon, she said that my surgery was the first time she had worked with Dr. Bogue and said he was a "pleasure" to work with. Now, over a year later, I am virtually scar-free and have great looking breasts - even if I do say so myself. Having breast cancer was awful, but Dr. Bogue made it less traumatic by being the kind, caring, talented person he is. I highly recommend Dr. Bogue and am thankful that I chose him to be my reconstructive surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

I look a d feel normal!

After answering my every question in every detail patiently and expertly, I chose Dr. Bogue to complete the reconstruction of my right breast after cancer surgery. There is no evidence of the surgery! My breasts match even though nothing at all happened to my left breast. I rei

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Breast Reconstruction - Bilateral Mastectomy

Dr. Bogue is my hero! Being diagnosed with breast cancer is quite frightening, but Dr. Bogue was not only personable, sympathetic (when appropriate), and attentive to my needs, he is a master at his craft. My new breasts look fabulous and have most certainly helped me cope with the emotional healing that comes post operation. I would recommend Dr. Bogue to any woman undergoing breast reconstruction.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Superior doctor. Highly qualified. Extremely sensitive to your individual concerns. Extremely detailed and thorough in his care and explanation to your questions. Trust is evident with his individual care. Nothing ever rushed, listens to everything and exemplifies utmost respect and concern for his patients. His staff is always professional and efficient as well as very caring a friendly. Dr. Bogue is hands on and always current with the latest news. I would recommend this doctor to any one, including all of my immediate family members. You will be so happy with Dr. Bogue's care and his wonderful staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bogue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Fagien

    Dr. Steven Fagien

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (47)
    33
  • Dr. Daniel Ohara

    Plastic Surgery, Preventive Medicine, General Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (22)
    28
  • Dr. Hilton Becker

    Dr. Hilton Becker

    Plastic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (91)
    42