ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shafe Boles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shafe Boles?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Dr. Boles treated my 16 year old son after he had a trick bike wreck & broke his thumb. Dr. Boles was very kind, courteous and understanding to my son's injury & made him feel comfortable with the surgery & all aspects if his care. Now my son is a happy, healthy 19 year old working maintenance of huge machines with no problems regarding his thumb. Thank you Dr. Boles, I will recommend you to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

I have had problems with my right hand for at least 12 yrs with a bad joint , it was very painful to even move the joint and it stayed swollen due to movement . I went thru my rounds with shots and finally they were inaffective and i couldn't do anything with my hand due to pain and Dr. Boles gave me his opinion and then ask me mine , i told him i was tired of not being able to shake someones hand or throw a baseball with my son and so we went forward with replacement of the MP joint and i wished i would have done it 12 years ago! I can do whatever i want with my hand thanks to Dr. Boles , the staff and sarah in physical therapy are awesome. You always hear " if you have a hand problem go to louisville", save yourself the time and trip for you have Dr.Boles right here in Owensboro and highly recommend him to anyone with a hand problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Concerned Patient

I'm concerned with the care Dr. Boles provides. He suggested I let my condition worsen so that he could operate later down the road. This seemed odd to me so I received a 2nd opinion in Louisville upon which the Doc said no surgery was even needed just extensive PT. Beware of diagnosis as this doc seems to be interested in making money from surgeries.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this doctor. He explained my shoulder problem, showed and explained the MRI to me, told me he could definately repair the tear, and did so with very little scarring. He gave me pictures of the rotator cuff tear after surgery showing what he had done. Even his hospital staff had wonderful things to say about him. One nurse told me not to worry if surgery went a little long, because he was immaculate in performing his surgeries.That was great to hear!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shafe Boles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owensboro, KY.

  • Dr. William Martin

    Dr. William Martin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Owensboro, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Philip Hurley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Owensboro, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Charles Milem

    Dr. Charles Milem

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Owensboro, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    29