Dr. David Bomback MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
If you like waiting over an hour in the waiting room to see your doctor this is the office for you!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour to get in for appointment as earlier appointments went in ahead of me and told me I could find another doctor to see if I don't like waiting because they are busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Down to earth, honest and compassionate. Would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Explains everything well in easy to understand terms! Genuinely cares for his patients and their treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Excellent Spinal Surgeon at Danbury Hospital
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bomback performed my spinal surgery on 9/19/12. He did a complete laminechtomy of L4 and partials of L3 & L5,then fused L3, L4, L5 and S1. Diagnosis was critical to severe stenosis aggravated by a vertabrae which had been fracured in the mid 1970s and did not heal properly. I was in agony for weeks before the surgery, but from the time I awoke in the recovery room I have had no pain whatsoever! I am walking 1.5 miles each day and my back is feeling great. Dr. Bomback was very thorough in reviewing my MRIs and xrays and in explaining exactly what he would do during the surgery. His follow-up has been equally thorough and I could not be happier with the experience. Danbury Hospital and the wonderful staff there were supportive and very helpful and considerate. So glad I chose Dr. Bomback for the surgery and Danbury Hospital!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Lower Back Issues!
Wait time
15 minutes
Doctor is really great! He was able to find out what's was immediate;t! Not like giving me Physical Therapy which he told me was the wrong thing to do! I already knew this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Dr. Bomback is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He helped me understand my operation and was very responsive to me when I had concerns after my operation. I never thought I could get so much better after the injections that worked for a while failed. I didn't want surgery, but if you have to have it,he takes all the fear out of it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
here you get it all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bomback is smart, caring, and he works with you to devise a surgical plan that makes sense! His staff is sharp, conscientious and is very kind as well. He makes the lame walk well again and gets you your life back, a great spine surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2008
the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific surgeon and wonderful bedside manner! Trained at the top institutions in the world. Helped my back when others told me I was helpless. Now, I'm a new person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Bomback, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. David Kramer

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neel Shah

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Howell

10 years experience

5.0 of 5