The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

David Bortz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen David Bortz?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Longtime patient

Posted on February 26th, 2016

This review of my and my wife's decades of interaction with Dr. Bortz is sincere and from the heart. I can honestly say that not only is he a five star physician, a compassionate human being, and a top professional and "HEALER" , but he is a friend to all his patients through the most difficult time if they arise. He has a "strong moral and faith driven moral compass" that you or may not find in all your life associations. He is a "rock" and you can trust his professionalism and judgment... always. Finding someone like this is not easy. Thanks, Dr. Bortz....Eric Kiviat

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bortz is so great

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr Bortz spend the time and energy figuring out what caused me to faint and he did so efficiently as opposed to being shuttled from one doctor at a time, weeks apart. Thank you Dr. Bortz

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Internist

Posted on October 25th, 2015

My doctor moved out of state and a friend recommended Dr. Bortz. I am so thankful for him and his staff. Dr. Bortz is so thorough and genuinely invested in my health. I feel like I am getting the best care possible. His office is easy to get to and is on the ground floor. Parking is a breeze. The staff has been incredibly friendly and accommodating and I have never waited for longer than five minutes in the waiting room. If you want expert care, make an appt. with Dr. Bortz..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Great experience... love Dr Bortz; he's very caring. Best of all, he doesn't over-prescribe.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Returned to San Diego so I could be a Dr. Bortz patient.

Posted on August 26th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. David Bortz since 1998--except for 4 years when I left for the SF Bay area to be near my grandkids. The SF Bay area doesn't have anyone that measures up to Dr. Bortz and SF total health care is not the caliber of what we have in San Diego. The best things about Dr. Bortz is his willingness for patient involvement in their health problems and his support for the use of supplements.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2015

15 years with Doctor Bortz who is excellent. Always current and open to your concerns and natural healing ideas. Has an extensive knowledge and will pursue all avenues to get you to your optimum health and well being. I would not hesitate in referring him to anyone I know and have done so many times.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr, Bortz is the best!

Posted on June 19th, 2014

I am a 57 year old male, with my share of medical problems; So I have obviously had much experience with doctors in my life. Dr. Bortz, quite simply, is the most caring, competent, and best doctor I have ever experienced. No doctor should go without being paid, but my insurance and money is never even brought up as an issue. Incredible, courteous staff. A blessing. Would recommend to all patients for any condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 7th, 2014

Did not have to wait to be seen & the appointment was extremely easy to make. The girls in the office that Dr. Bortz picks for his staff are the best natured people I've ever met. Must be the Dr::) He takes very good care of me. He looks me in the eye when he is talking to me, which I find rare in most people's attitude these days. His follow up appointments are the best. If you follow his instructions then the healing happens pretty instantaneous. His prognosis is pretty spot on. Great work Dr. Bortz & staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostician

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Dr Bortz had helped me with many difficult issues. He is a brilliant diagnostician. He discovered an abnormality in my routine blood work that resulted in a diagnosis of a type of cancer. He sent me to the correct specialist and I am being followed very carefully. He is an outstanding physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I have ever met

Posted on February 18th, 2012

Dr. Bortz medical knowledge is well beyond any other dotors I have met and he has knowledge in many different areas. Dr. Bortz, actually listens to you, and is open to ideas you may have. Dr. Bortz is without equal in compassion for his patients, a very reare quality these days. Dr. Bortz is very thourgh when he examines you and determines the results of lab tests. Dr. Bortz was directly responsible in the process of saving my wife's life. My wife and I thank God that He provided us with such an outstanding Doctor. I am sorry that everyone else does not have access to a dotor of Dr. Bortz's quality. Words alone can not describe what a perfect Doctor Dr. Bortz is and what a compasionate person Dr. Bortz is. Obviously, I recommend Dr. Bortz without a moments hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    David Bortz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.