Dr. David Box MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Greenwood, IN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Condescending , arrogant and jerk. Talks to you like you are a stupid child. Never will go back. But Dr. Klapper recommended him and that they work together. And Klapper is the same.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible person. Nasty personality. Lack of care and it's hard to trust a doctor as nasty as this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I asked Dr. Box and his assistant "What else could cause this?" 5 different times and the assistant said Dr. Box would explain and Dr. Box said the assistant would explain. The assistant then got testy at the end like she was talking to a misbehaving child. If they don't like dealing with patient's questions they they should go into undertaking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my 6 month follow up after cataract surgery on both eyes. I have been so impressed with the staff, advanced equipment, response to my questions, and the results of the surgery. For the first time in 56 years and I am not wearing glasses or contacts. The results are not always as successful as mine, but even if I did have to wear glasses, I could not express my gratitude and thanks to everyone at the office. I would highly recommend my friends to Dr. Box and his great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
good experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the staff to be helpful and communicated well. Dr Box was clear and concise and gave me all the information that I needed. I felt comfortable with his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Box, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.